Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

This is Yi House.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Please show you this photo. This is Yi House. I was very shocked yesterday night. Be careful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greeting from Yi House Beijing, thanks for choosing our hotel and staying with us. your review is important for us. but sure this photo is not our hotel, pls give us a objective and fair evaluation.thank you. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A motel in disguise

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Cons: Just call it 2-star hotel instead of 4-star and lower the price accordingly.
They did a good job using good deco to disguise the shabbiness of the hotel. When you look closely, nothing but motel quality furnitures and room conditions. The bathroom looks dirty. Plus you won't be able to get a taxi to the front of the hotel. You have to go to the street. It is definitely not a 4-star hotel. The only good thing is the free breakfast. They call it Continental breakfast but it is actually pretty fancy and you can order good food. There are tons of good 4-star hotels in Beijing. I would definitely stay away from this one unless you are expecting a motel quality with 4-star price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your review, it is important for us, very sorry for the bad staying experience in our hotel, Yi House just a boutique hotel. Thanks a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey Ca

Great hotel in art district

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Excellent staff, nice clean room and the hotel restaurant serves very good western food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for choosing Yi House Beijing and staying with us. We looking forward to your coming back. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neeha

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Nice feel to it. In an art district. Restraunt too heavily focused on beefy western fare. Room is comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel and staying with us.your review is important for us. Looking forward to your coming back. Thank a lot. King Regards, Peter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3 days Beijing

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Hotel is a bit out of the way for a quick trip to see main sites, but the new area it is in called the Arts District is extremely interesting and eclectic with lots coffee shops and restaurants like a new Soho!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anne from nyc

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Location: In the art district good for walking around and shopping. Beijing does not have many neighborhoods that are so pleasant to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Shenyang, Liaoning, China

Great peaceful alternative to the usual western 5*

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Decor, art, calm, food
Location: Great location but hard to find initially
Absolutely beautiful little gem in a slightly remote area of Beijing. The ambiance is cozy and relaxing. Grace suite was astonishing and restaurant was first class. We usually go to the Grand Hyatt or the Fairmont in Biejing but decided to try this one. I will most probably return there from now on. The only problem was to find the hotel initially and to explain to the taxi drivers each time we came back. The hotel site should have a better direction page that can be printed or screenshot on a portable device. All the crew spoke good English .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: The beds
I usually skip the whole rating thing, but this hotel is amazing. Truly a gem, and such a comfortable home during my stay in Beijing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have done better staying elsewhere

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Food at their restaurant.
Cons: Service. Bathroom. Toiletries.
The staff was extremely friendly, but they seemed to be on their job for the first day and without prior training. (I meant the *entire* staff.) Despite being in District 798, the blocks surrounding Grace is completely dead at night. The bathroom is disappointing: the entire bathroom floor was soaked for hours after I took a shower and made the toilet and sink rather difficult to get to. And what's with giving me a bottle of used body wash - left over from the previous visitor? I didn't notice until it was too late to request a new bottle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Andrew from Melbourne, Australia

Pleasant and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: The little details - such as the type of pillow filling, the arty design of the room - modern and luxurious.
Cons: Open shower/toilet plan design (without a dedicated shower recess) meant the bathroom floor was wet after each shower
Location: About 20 minutes drive from the Terminal 3 airport (non-peak hour) down a major freeway.
The receptionist was helpful in providing directions to the taxi driver at Beijing International Airport who did not know where the hotel was located despite me passing him the address. The room I had was comfortable although the design of the open shower/toilet meant there was water everywhere on the bathroom floor after each shower. This meant there was water damage to the bottom of the (timber) bathroom skirting/door. The staff at reception on my late arrival were friendly, patient and helpful. The male staff member at the restaurant in the morning was also very polite and more than accommodating to my request for a 'fast' breakfast as I had a flight to catch. It's a pity I only literally stayed for about 10 hours overnight on a transit stop in Beijing. Would have loved to stay longer at the hotel otherwise.