Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from NC, USA

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location.
Cons: Room air was turned off for the season, my room was warm even with the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florence

It is ok, not good.

Posted May 15, 2013
The hotel is a little bit old. The furniture need to be changed. The handheld faucet in the bathroom leaks so badly. The location is not so good. It was hard to get taxi from the hotel to anywhere. Overall it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Skip from Virginia

Nice quiet stay

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Close to my business contacts. Easy to get a cab when needed.
Cons: eating facilities were sub-par
Location: Good for me but limited resources within walking distance
Good business hotel. Probably not the best location for sight seer's. It was very convinient for my purposes. Room was a little bit warm but I did not mind after working in the cold Beijing environment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Douglas from Tokyo

GOod

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Cons: the internet speed is slow.
Location: Located between the 3rd and the 4th east ring of Beijing, not at the busiest place of Beijing. The nearest subway station, Jinsong station is 3km away
The hotel is new and clean. The hotel facilities is good and the room rate is not expensive. Room size is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Nic place, next to the Beijing University of Technology

Posted Nov 25, 2010
Free internet, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Very Clean and Comfortable Beijing Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2010
I was looking for an inexpensive Beijing hotel. I was put off by the less than satisfactory reviews of many of the hotels online. Then I found the Grand Gongda Jianguo on Expedia at a discounted rate and that made all the difference in the world for my ten days in China. I found the hotel to be clean, modern and efficient. It seems that the hotel was built in time for the 2008 Olympics as it is adjacent to the badmitton facility. Check in was very easy and there always seemed to be someone with an adequate grasp of the English language at the front desk. My room was very clean and had an elegant modern decor. The hotel restaurant is overpriced for breakfast, so I went across the street to a supermarket for breakfast foods. The neighborhood is safe for walking but I could not find a subway stop nearby. This was the only inconvenience. Since taxis are inexpensive in Beijing this was not much of a problem. I highly recommend this hotel for the budget conscious traveller looking for a safe, quiet, comfortable stay in Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: the building the room staffs
Cons: Air conditioner
Location: there is a huge outlet shopping mall 10min on foot
Friendly and kind staffs. I liked them very much! But the air conditioner for the room was not working so well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 熊本市

大学関係者もしくは、その近辺に業務がある人にはお薦めのホテルです

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: 回りの環境が大学構内であることから、とても整然としていて、且つ安心感がある。 静かで落ち着いた環境にあり、早朝の散歩が、楽しみであった。
Cons: バスタブの掃除をもっときっちりして欲しい。 デポジットをなくして欲しい。(チェックアウトの日まで、お金が寝てしまい、有効意に使えない) 両替時間を明記していないのなら、いつでも対応するべきである。
Location: 大学関係の仕事がある人には最適のロケーションであるが、普通の観光地まで行くには少々時間がかかり過ぎる。
5泊しましたが、最初に1000元(その日のレートで約2万円)をデポジットとして徴収され、チェエクアウトの日にしか戻って来ないと言われ、印象がとても悪くなりました。帰国便は、午後を取ってありましたので、午前中にお土産を買うように調整できましたが、以前上海に泊まった5★ホテルでは、このようなことがなかったので、びっくりしました。また、両替の時も、係が朝食だからとのことで(午前7時過ぎ)して貰えませんでした。 部屋は南向きの10階で、広さ設備とも満足でしたが、前の道路の交通量がかなり多く、深夜、早朝とも、かなりうるさかったです。部屋の管理については綺麗に保たれていて、満足でしたが、バスタブの掃除はいい加減でした。 北京の主要な観光地に行くには、ほぼ1時間30分ほどかかり、地下鉄の駅まではバスかタクシーしかありませんでした。私は、つい最近まで留学生として預かっていた学生が北京工業大学の学生で、寮に入っている彼女との待ち合わせ場所としてこのホテルが最適であったので、今回選びました。そういった+アルファがないのであれば、次回は別のホテルに泊まるつもりです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seminarhotel

Posted May 20, 2013
Location: im mittleren Südosten der Stadt gelegen. Erreichbar mit U Bahn Linie 10 Station : Jinson, dann mit dem Taxi oder zu Fuß 20 min.
Hotel ist sehr groß und leider nicht direkt mit der U Bahn erreichbar. Das ist schade. Sonst tadellos und bemühtes Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad location

Posted Jan 13, 2012
Pros: Room
Cons: Location
Location: Far away from center and any subway station
The hotel is very good and service very kindly, but It's location Isn't very good, and It hasn't got any subway station near.