Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Fabulous pool terrific service excellent rooms. Moritz was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel at the center fo Beijing

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: i have the room having a great view and the room facility is good
Cons: local tour organised by the hotel staff is not recommended as it charges quite high.
Location: Excellent shopping centers. dinning restaurants are nearby. it is very convenient and you can go on foot within 15 min
Great hotel and good environment for shopping and dinnng. Close to some icon tourist spots as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Wonderful stay in Beijing!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was incredible. The suite was so well laid out, including the bathroom. The staff was attentive to every need.
Cons: The mattresses were harder than the average American would find desirable; however, I slept well there.
Location: Upscale shopping, Forbidden City, Tiannamen Square
We could not have asked for a better experience in Beijing than at the Grand Hyatt. Other than a harder than desired bed, I can think of no complaints. The staff was excellent, everything was spotlessly clean and every convenience was considered. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms, ambiance, Club Lounge and Club Lounge staff.
We could not fault any aspect of our stay at this magnificent hotel. The rooms are spacious and modern and the staff are on the whole courteous and helpful. The Grand Club Lounge is the perfect place to wind down and relax. Do not miss the Peking Duck at the hotel's Made In China Restaurant. Also highly recommended are the chocolate pralines and the cheesecake from The Patisserie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Grand Hyatt Beijing, Hotel Management
Greetings from Beijing and many thanks for making Grand Hyatt Beijing your preferred hotel during you recent visit. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and rest assured that your comments will be shared with our teams accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

GREAT!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient to everything! Very centrally located. Prestige!
Cons: Food cost too high! Way too high!
Location: Easy access to business centers, shopping and sightseeing.
Great hotel and wonderful experience! Clean, friendly and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Grand Hyatt Beijing, Hotel Management
Greetings from Beijing and many thanks for making Grand Hyatt Beijing your preferred hotel during you recent visit. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. And we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan S from Oslo

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Strålende hotell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
位置不错,服务不是特别好,设备还算ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seung Wook from Shenyang, China

So so...

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
방이 좀 작았지만 전반적으로 나쁘지 않았습니다. 위치가 좋아서 밤에 왕푸징에 가거나 천안문 광장까지 걸어갈 수 있었습니다. 신동방천지와 연결되어 편리했구요. 지하의 수영장도 아이들이 정말 좋아했습니다. 나쁜 점은 호텔 내에 식당이나 바가 별로였습니다. 중국인 투숙객이 많아서 로비나 조식 부페가 시장처럼 시끄럽더군요..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Grand Hyatt Beijing, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologize about your perception of our hotel. Look forward to the opportunity to providing you with a pleasant and comfortable experience. Grand Hyatt Beijing at Oriental Plaza