Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Short business trip

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to "Ghost Street" with many restaurants
Cons: For the price, I cannot ask for more.
Location: Walking distance to great food with different prices range.
Everything is wonderful at the hotel, and price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice inn, well located w/ some local shortcomings

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Ammenities are nice, stuff is friendly, breakfast is substantial, porch restaurant has some good BBQ. Hotel is built on large scale, with marble floor, high ceiling and big chandeliers. Location is convenient, 5-8 min to subway, and walking distance to restaurants street in opposite direction. Room was big and clean. Floor was dirty, has dried stains on marble floors and shower. There was smoking odour, which went away after I opened windows and ventilated. Nobody speaks English, except a few people on front desk. These cons I found very common in China. In general, I had pleasant experience... Tip: if you take a taxi, have your address written in Chinese so you can show to a cab driver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, with minor annoyances

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Walkable distance to beixinqiao station.
The room was great with an extremely comfortable bed. However, the sink in the bathroom was choked when I checked in. Nonetheless, it was resolved quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good experience

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel is in a good location very clean room and facilities are of good standard we had a language barrier at the beginning but the management stepped in to make everything right and all was great after that and I heard from one of the staff she is starting her training to help her improve her English which is good that the hotel is taking the steps to do this to improve the experience for the resident to have them in a more relaxed environment the beer garden could do with insectocutors but is a nice relaxing place the food was good but at breakfast they should consider trying scrambled eggs to complete a Continental feel I will book the same hotel because through my whole time in China this hotel was certainly the one that gave the best experience by far
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel except the in room dining

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, nice large rooms and service was good. Staff spoke limited but sufficient english. The only issue was the in hotel dining, i ordered room service (simple dunplings n noodles) was horrific i had to throw it away and not to mention overpriced aswell.
5 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is at a very good location, 5-minute walk to metro station. It is very close to the food street "Gui Jie", where hundreds of restaurants are located and less than 15 min walk to "Nan Luo Gu Xiang", which is a hutong-style street with some very nice restaurants. The room is spacious and pretty clean. And most importantly, it is relatively cheap. Great deal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kwok Ting from Hong Kong

What a surprise!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I wasn't expecting much when we book this hotel in the beginning, but it turned out to be a great bargain. The hotel room is spacious. The bed is very comfy. It located near the "ghost street (food street)". It is also very close to the drum tower tourist attraction. Great hotel!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very average. Club room was not worth having.