Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Adjacent to Birds Nest Stadium

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It is nothing special -- just a decent hotel. Most desk staff speak English.
Location: Adjacent to Olympic Park. Note that the Olympic Tower is only open from 9 to 5.
Currently undergoing phased renovation. Executive room was large enough. Breakfast buffet is Asian and Western, so you'll be sure to find something that suits you. Need to get get back to the hotel and don't speak Mandarin? Draw a picture of the stadium -- it helped every cabbie, even when provided with the address in Mandarin. About 1 hr. and <100 RMB taxi to/from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel and near to olympic park

Posted May 12, 2016
The check in was fast. At first I stay at 8th floor. However, there is construction work at the hotel. I was very noise. When I complain, they change my room to upper floor. Overall the hotel and room was nice. But if you want to buy some item at convini store, it a bit far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar (UK national)

perfect location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: friendliness of reception staff
Location: right next to the birdcage (Olympic stadium) very near Pangu 7 star hotel that does an amazing buffet deal
eating in the restaurants is a bit pricey, and service takes a bit too long for my liking; TFI Fridays adjacent is a good bonus for Westerners needing a taste of home location is great, I found I could get to where i needed very quickly Westerners tend to get given the smaller rooms; I have a Chinese wife and found on our second visit there she was given a much larger room (separate sitting area) at the same price (room) cleaners are really helpful and friendly - the reception staff could learn a thing or two from them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, inexpensive, and great wifi. Bidet was appreciated.
Cons: As with most places in Japan, room was slightly cramped, but that was expected.
Booked for just one night (passing through Tokyo), but I enjoyed my stay! Room was spotless, modern, with very good room service for a foreigner (reception spoke some English and was very accommodating).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Convenient to Olympic Park with pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping did a fine job with daily surface cleaning but stains on the carpet and furnishings which either need to be replaced or deep-cleaned.
Location: Subway is 15 minute walk from hotel, but cabs are cheap and abundant. TGI Fridays on site when you crave American food.
This is a mid-level hotel with rooms comparable to Holiday Inn in the states. The wifi connection is free and stable. The personnel at the information desk are unfailingly pleasant and have limited but sufficient English. I stayed two weeks so the hotel upgraded me to a suite. The bathroom had a tub and stand-alone shower which was nice and large, and the water pressure was always good. The king-size bed was comfortable, although it takes some getting used to not having a top sheet with only the comforter on top. The living area was furnished with a small love seat, chair, desk, and bar area with small refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice location, but far away from public transit.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Cleanness in bathroom, show ages already.
Location: Friday restaurant, Bird Nest.
Good hotel for business trips. Not great for family though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Elegant hotel next year to birds nest

Posted Sep 22, 2014
17 min walk to convention center Comfy bed Great view Elegant ambiance English pretty good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: no
Location: near subway
good location and room is clean. It's a good choice for attending a conference at Beijing international conference center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North NZ

Great hotel in the best part of Beijing

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Would be best if there was an iron and ironing board in the room
Location: Olympic park and shopping mall
Great hotel in the best part of Beijing. Only 80 RMB ($16) taxi ride from the airport due to it being in the North East part of Beijing. 10 mins walk to one of the biggest Mall (underground) in the city. 10 mins walk to subway. 4 Restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with an excellent restaiurant

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Living area, great restaurant.
Cons: Restroom.
Location: Some great restaurants near by.
Clean room, good room service. Poor front desk service. Restroom sucks. Living area is great. Side perk - Restaurant "Red Tomato" is awesome.