Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by xu from New York

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was upgraded to a suite as standard room were all full.
1 out of 5
by weiling from singapore

old n dirty hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
bad,was given a room at a remoted and renovating level
3 out of 5
by Steve from U.S

Mr.chen

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
It is ok for that price!
4 out of 5
by Prashantha from Chennai, India

Great deal in China

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed with 6 friends and its worth of staying. Its not expensive and very helpful staff. Great location. Its in heart of the city. Local purchase and local tradition everything in one place. Its good for purchase near to all tourist locations. I love to stay in future.
3 out of 5
by Leo from New York

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
Good location is the reason I choose this hotel. The service and condition are so so. The swimming pool has been in repairing since last year. The Dim Sum is good as this hotel is from Guangzhou. There is also a small restaurant called "Hu Guo Si Xiao Chi" near the hotel, selling typical Beijing local food.
4 out of 5
by Mike P from Shrewsbury MA

God location - nice place - needs a few updates

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
Good location within long walking distance of Tianamen Square. Plenty of shopping and restauratns nearby. Lobby is very nice and breakfast was good. Carpets and doors in rooms need updating. Staff was friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
Overall it is a good hotel but the service is bad. The front desk is not willing to help you.
3 out of 5
by Glynn from Nottingham

was luxury but now jaded

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
Good position for Metro station, modern shopping, and for The Forbidden City. The hotel was luxurious once, but now the carpets and fittings are jaded. One for men at the right price, but not for a lady wanting a fresh atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by Jason Ng

Will book the hotel again

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is near shopping centers and local food delicacy are easily avaialable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

It was OK, but I thought it´d be just different

Posted Nov 6, 2011 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel is conveniently located but... you should know that this is a sort of Government of Guangzhou Hotel... then you will see nice expensive black official cars in and out and of course officials going in and out... I dont complain about staying with them but I hated security blocking my way to the elevator just to clear the pass for the officials. This must be in the chinese culture but it shows a lack of respect for foreign people staying in Beijing. Few people speaks English, then they are in a bit trouble when you need something. My breakfast was not included in the price, although a plain coffee and toasts would be just fine. The breakfast is planned for chineses: full meal at the morning with no occidental meals...The hotel is located in a crowded but safe area, near many malls to shop around. The best part is that the hotal is just 2 subway stations far from Tiananmen Square so you can be there within minutes. The gym and swimming pool were old and small: it did not inspire me to use these facilities al all...Good but I felt that I payed too much for it...