Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Huge room, very clean, good size bathroom. Staff helpful. Excellent breakfast. Little bit far from any amenities eg shops, attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean and comfortable close to the train station

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Quick in and quick out. The person who checked us in agreed to have a "breakfast to go" for the morning because we were departing before breakfast was being served. The bagged breakfast was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel was nice. Only problem there was no shuttle service from airport to hotel like they had said In There amenites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I love the hotel. The room is super clean. Very nice and helpful staffs eventhough they don't speak good english
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb stay!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
it was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, superb location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice clean hotel close to city centre

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanness, friendly staff, food
Cons: when three people are staying in the deluxe room it would be good to provide breakfast for all three rather than just two
Location: Good location near to the city center
A clean hotel providing a good service. Facilities to Deluxe room is excellent. Friendly staff are available 24/7 for help. As the hotel is located near the city centre arranging the airport picks up and sightseeing tours are convenient.
5 out of 5
by Karina from Durbanville

Beijing - Holiday Inn - Great Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel, great air conditioning, hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast included. Room is more than comfortable for 2 people, however we were 3 and that was a bit more cramped. Otherwise very good.
5 out of 5
by cynthia from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly, the best part of staying at the Holiday Inn Beijing wasn't the Hotel. It was the manager of concierge Jason. He understood exactly how to navigate the city, and which tours would provide the most information. He informed us on all the "need to know" details as well as extra things we may enjoy. I didn't know about the Summer Palace or a river bank with tons of shops/restaurants/rivers/canals. I'd been to Shanghai 3x's but never to Beijing. Jason is the reason everything was so easy for my mother and I. I would recommend this hotel because I know Jason will take care of all the people who stay there.
4 out of 5
by Jiang

Good experience overall

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
First time in Holiday Inn in China, it's a pretty American style decorated hotel. The room is big enough for 2 people but the bathtub is relatively small. The WiFi speed is stable but can be slow when you actually try to download sth on your devices. The breakfast buffet is definitely worth the money, the food was delicious and fresh. Overall it's a pretty good experience.