Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HARANG from 인천

가격대비 괜찮았습니다

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
전체적으로 가격 대비 괜찮은 곳이었습니다. 중심가나 번화가에서 좀 떨어진 곳이고, 가까운 전철역이 없어 위치가 좋은 편은 아니었습니다만, 객실 크기도 여유롭고, 킹 사이즈 침대에 무료 와이파이, 조식, 서비스 모두 만족했습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandra from Los Angeles, CA

Nice and affordable, but far from tourist areas.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel if you just want clean and affordable with decent breakfast. However, it's not close to any of the main sites, (Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, etc.) Even though the hotel can call you a taxi to get to places, getting back is another story. Cab drivers are pretty rude and will flat out refuse to take you back here or charge a huge premium to do so because there is less chance they will pick up another rider around here than in the more popular areas, especially late at night or if it's raining. The nearest subway stop is about a 20 min walk. The staff is generally very nice and tries to help you as much as they can, but most do not speak English very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Phoebe, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandra, Greeting from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing and than you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We will share your comments with our team so that we will do better and better. Sincerely, Distribution Manager Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Phoebe, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandra , Greeting from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing and thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments so that we will do better and better. Sincerely, Distribution Manager Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell, men langt fra sentrum

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Flott hotell med behjelpelig personell. Det eneste negative var at det lå 25 min fra sentrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mei from Toronto

Comfortable stay in Beijing

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay. The room was clean, modern, very comfortable, Bathroom was spacious. Some staff were helpful & friendly. Walk to the subway was longer than I would like (10 - 15 min.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 5, 2015
中央に位置していて、便利なホテル。近隣の商店・レストランと比べると、ホテル内のすべての価格が以上に高いので、ちょっと節約するのであればホテルの外に出た方が良い。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherry from San Francisco

Location is fair

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was in a residential area. Long walk to train station, so we have to take a taxi each time to popular attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JAE HO from Seoul

Kind hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and kind hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Toronto

China adventure

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Getting to the hotel was a bit of an adventure as none of the cab drivers spoke English. Once at the hotel, the foyer was very good condition. The room looked like it could use some updating. Overall, good accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Taiwan

No IHG rewards

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
All other holiday inn allow me to add IHG rewards club points even I booked through third party, but not this one, weird.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hübsches Hotel, nicht zu weit von der Innenstadt

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Die Hoteleinrichtung ist gut und für ein 4 Sterne-Hotel angemessen.
Cons: Die Angaben des Hotels zur möglichen Anzahl an Personen pro Zimmer ist unverschämt und entbehrt jeglicher Grundlage.
Location: Das Hotel ist 20min von der U-Bahnstation Taoranting entfernt. Auf dem Weg befinden sich einige nette kleinere Restaurants.
Das reservierte Zimmer für einen dreitägigen Kurztrip war für 4 Erwachsene plus zwei Kinder ausgelegt. Auf Grund der Zimmergröße und der Anzahl und Größe der Betten können maximal 2 Erwachsene plus ein Kind in diesem Zimmer übernachten. Das Hotelteam war wenig hilfreich und verlangte gewaltige Summen für Extrabetten.