Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san mateo,ca

good one near wukesong stadium.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
i don't know how to turn off tv,so I keep tv on whole night.😄 Staff are very friendly,every thing is clean. Location is fine.great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A horrible experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Non-smoking situation, sewage smells in the bathrooms.
Had to move twice -the first room smelled of paint (or chemicals). The second, even though the room (and the whole floor) were labeled non-smoking, would fill up with smoke in the mornings and evenings. Tobacco smoke was also unmistakable in the corridors. Moved again - same problems, possibly even worse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by Shuang from Toronto

Would stay again

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights, extremely clean and very good service. The room smelled in some cabinets, but was overall a nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depressing and unattractive

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly, I wasn't impressed. My room smelt musty, the bathroom was dark, the bed was soft (although some might like that), and the view was directly on to the back of a building that turned out to be another wing of the hotel. Depressing.
5 out of 5
by Jørgen from Copenhagen

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel 10 min walk from metro (line 1) with easy access to major attractions. Rooms spacious and clean. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Kirk from Albuquerque

Great hotel- highly recommend!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stays in this hotel! It was so nice the first time I was in Beijing, that I came back and stayed there two more times before leaving China. The lobby is gorgeous and very inviting. The front desk staff and concierge staff are super friendly and helpful. One concierge went out of his way to go across the street with me to help me buy a cell phone SIM card when I had trouble speaking Chinese with the clerks there. The rooms are really beautiful, spacious and comfortable. My only problem was the slow internet, which was slightly better in one room than in another during another stay. The breakfast was super fantastic, really one of the best anywhere. I'd love to stay there again when I am in Beijing.
5 out of 5
by Kirk from Albuquerque

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn. It has a beauitful lobby, fabulous breakfast buffet, super friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are lovely. My only problem was the slow internet, which I hope they will improve soon.
5 out of 5
by Jingbo from Shanxi

Very nice stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is nice! Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Wotif
If you had business around Chang An West, I assume that you could do worse than this hotel. I guess that I was just expecting a hotel within an international chain to have counter staff who confidently speak English. If you don't speak Mandarin as well, some of your requests may fall into the language gaps.