Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J

Beautiful, relaxing room!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The decor was refreshing and room was clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable.
Location: A shuttle bus, not to far from hotel goes to the Great Wall, bus 111 goes to Panda Zoo (and Mall). Halal Restaurant within 5 minutes walk.
Although Holiday Inn Deshengmen was pricier than the other hotel in my trip, it was beautiful, clean, spacious and relaxing room. The above-head over sized shower was fantastic, and large vanity space in the bathroom had enough space for two people to get ready for a formal evening! The tasteful decor, crisp linens and fluffy towels were welcoming after a long flight and program. The room had comfortable bed/pillows, pleasing seating, desk space, ample storage and bathroom space. The closet included a clothes brush. Safes, minibars/refrigerators, toothbrushes/toothpaste, slippers and complimentary bottles of drinking water were common in the hotels we stayed at during our trip. We travelled to Xian for a couple of days and left unnecessary luggage with the concierge. The staff were efficient at arranging taxi cabs when we needed them. Our room had a lovely view and I although I am a light sleeper, I had the best sleep I have ever had at a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

Comfort hotel for the trip

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel is comfort and clean. Staffs are nice. For the key card cannot access the door, the staff resolve it promptly. The location is 10-15 mins that walk from subway station, bus lines also nearby the hotel. Overall of this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was a large, nice hotel, with an excellent breakfast buffet. The ONLY downside is that my room smelled like smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

A full 3-stars on the US rating system

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The most comfortable bed we've slept in our three years in China, pillows of varying firmness, extra-large bath towels, good free internet connection.
Cons: The large (rain) shower-head was leaky, so we used the one against the wall, which worked fine.
Location: It is about a mile from the nearest subway stop and anything worth seeing, but other than that it's in a great location just north of the center of BJ
Exceptional service from start to finish... many on staff speak English, and all are eager to help in any way they are able (ordering a cab and giving the driver instructions, helping with luggage, suggesting activities/restaurants, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugene from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel about a mile from subway, near banks

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms, restaurant offers good food
Location: not many local restaurants, and a bit far from major attractions. But if able and willing, the subway is about 20 mins walk
(subjective) Bed and pillow where one of the most comfortable ones I've been in. Breakfast buffet has a nice spread of Chinese and American choices. (General) Staff cleaning the hotel have great attention to detail. Everything is placed very orderly upon my return which includes any items in the floor, desk, chair or bed (ie shoes, clothes, pens, money, etc). Even though I try to not waste and use as little as their daily provided amenities, by the 3rd day, they dumped their provided toothbrush, tooth paste, shaver, cream, soap, towels, etc and provided me with new ones. Bottled water is complimentary and plenty. Gym staff would approach you with towels and water, or help you with any of the equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neneng from philippines

Very nice and clean hotel, newly refurbished.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Very clean and the bed and pillows were really great, super comfortable
Cons: provision of free wi-fi at least at the lobby
Location: Bus stop within the vicinity, 3 minute walk; subway, within 3 minutes by taxi or 15 min walk
We reserved for king bed superior, non-smoking for 3 nights. But when we arrived, we were surprised because our rooms were upgraded to suite during our first night, which is a big deal, because we had the opportunity to be accommodated in a suite, for a price of superior rooms. The hotel was impeccably clean, with so much amenities and perks, bathrobes, slippers, etc. Accommodation at par with five star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Comfortable Place to Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2011
Location: We are Americans living in China. When we visit Beijing we like to stay in the Nort Chaoyang District because it is near the airport, several Western restaurants, is closer to the Great Wall, and is in general a more quiet part of town.
The hotel was clean, even by international standards. Also, most non-luxury hotels in China have beds that are as hard as the floor, but the Holiday Inn's bed was comfortably soft yet firm. The breakfast was quite varied and offered something for everyone, even my picky kids. The fitness area and pool were under renovation, but my husband was impressed that they relocated the fitness equipment to a different location rather than shut it down completely. It still gave him the opportunity exercise. The concierge was very helpful in assisting us in booking train tickets and having them delivered to the hotel for us. However unless you really need to stay in that part of town, the hotel is quite a long taxi away from most reasons for going to Beijing. Also, we had to ask three times for a baby bed before they brought it to us. Lastly, our room was quite hot, making it difficult to sleep. Nevertheless, in general it was a nice and relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ohio

nice , clean, modern design

Posted Apr 22, 2010
nice , clean, modern design exceded expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

とてもリーズナブルなビジネスホテル

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: コストパフォーマンスが高い。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 隣のビルにセブンイレブンがあるので便利です。ホテル周りの近くには、あまりレストランがありません。
バスタブなく、シャワーブースのみなので、日本人で風呂好きな方にはちょっと不向きです。ホテルの会員登録をすると、チェックアウトが無料で14時まで延長できますので、とても助かりました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

一般的なインターナショナルチェーンホテル

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: 広い部屋
Cons: 特にない
Location: ホテルの隣のビルにコンビニ(セブンイレブン)があります。ホテルの回りでレストランはほとんどありませんので、ホテル内レストランかルームサービスで食事するしかありません。
部屋は広くて快適です。バスタブはなく、シャワールームだけです。従業員は英語が話せるので、英語ができる人であれば問題ありません。インターネットは通じますが、このホテルの問題ではなく、中国特有の問題であるFacebook, Gmail, Lineは通じません。