Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was good though the drain was blocked
5 out of 5
by Renier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jody from Sarasota

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn Deshengmen is a nice hotel, and the staff do their best to assist guests. The neighborhood, though not physically far from the city centre, is far enough to require transportation to the major sites. The traffic in Beijing is so bad that you have to plan anywhere from 45 mins. to over an hour to get where you're going. As a result, you are a bit of a captive audience for their restaurants, which are overpriced (try $8 US for a kid-size cup of ice cream). As this is a Western hotel chain, it would benefit the hotel to employ more English speakers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Wotif
hotel close suit my purpose. not many shops nearby. room cleaning a little careless. had to ask for more toilet paper and soap 3 times.
5 out of 5
by Yuanyuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JERRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sang S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J

Beautiful, relaxing room!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The decor was refreshing and room was clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable.
Location: A shuttle bus, not to far from hotel goes to the Great Wall, bus 111 goes to Panda Zoo (and Mall). Halal Restaurant within 5 minutes walk.
Although Holiday Inn Deshengmen was pricier than the other hotel in my trip, it was beautiful, clean, spacious and relaxing room. The above-head over sized shower was fantastic, and large vanity space in the bathroom had enough space for two people to get ready for a formal evening! The tasteful decor, crisp linens and fluffy towels were welcoming after a long flight and program. The room had comfortable bed/pillows, pleasing seating, desk space, ample storage and bathroom space. The closet included a clothes brush. Safes, minibars/refrigerators, toothbrushes/toothpaste, slippers and complimentary bottles of drinking water were common in the hotels we stayed at during our trip. We travelled to Xian for a couple of days and left unnecessary luggage with the concierge. The staff were efficient at arranging taxi cabs when we needed them. Our room had a lovely view and I although I am a light sleeper, I had the best sleep I have ever had at a hotel!
5 out of 5
by Qingxin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

Comfort hotel for the trip

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel is comfort and clean. Staffs are nice. For the key card cannot access the door, the staff resolve it promptly. The location is 10-15 mins that walk from subway station, bus lines also nearby the hotel. Overall of this hotel is great.