Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent western hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: English speaking staff, western amenities, excellent breakfast selection, very friendly
Cons: Beds are hard but that's very customary for this culture. This was our only complaint.
Location: Close to universities and technology corridor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Friendship Staffs

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Not in a good location for going to Pekking University. Quite far from the nearest shopping or groceries stores.
The hotel locates in the good area but if you need to go to the Pekking University, it is quite far from the nearest subway. The hotel staffs are very helpful. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Being located near the train station is the big plus for this hotel. The room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is brilliant with lots of choices. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

It was nice to stay in Beijing

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable and the location was perfect for me.
Cons: Maybe the control of the sound from the railroad
It was nice to stay, since it was located near 칭화 university and a subway station. The only thing disturbed me was the sound of the train during the night time. Holiday Inn in the world is almost same and the name value never makes me disappointed. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachuestts

The service staff are very friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff members. Particularly the young Mr. Su always managed to give us a friendly and smiling face to greet and a helpful arm to
Cons: Bath tubs can be added to some rooms for custmers to choose.
Location: It. Is challenging for people do not have GPS.
We felt welcomed by the staff from the first step we came up to the holtel or the morning breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel near Tsinghua University

Posted Oct 15, 2015
I stayed at this hotel during the recent Chinese National Holiday while visiting my son who is a student at Tsinghua University, and the hotel was great. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from a metro stop. The hotel is in new and in great condition. My room was large, bright and comfortable. The hotel offered a fabulous breakfast for two with my room, which my son and I enjoyed each day. The folks at the hotel were very pleasant and welcoming. I was very pleased with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
I am very fussy when it comes to my comfort therefore I always stay at properly rated 5 star hotels , staying at holiday in I was a bit worried but I could not find any fault with this hotel and in future I will stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Much better than your typical Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2015
A lovely, clean hotel, with big rooms, perfect if on business in the Haidian district. Really good room rates, excellent breakfast, good choice of TV channels. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good courtesy staffs.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonable price.
Cons: Restaurants need to be improved. More variety foods need to be provided. There are lack of fresh sea foods at all.
Location: This is the location where intellectuals of China are working and professionals who are running their high tech business.
Convenience location for visiting famous universities and National Parks near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: non-smoking requests
Location:
we had booked a non-smoking room and were lodged in a smoking level. upon notifying the staff they apologised and went forward to upgrade our service