Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice stay and walking distance to subway. Breakfast was great and staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Showers had some mold, but thats not uncommon in this country... I just notice this because thats what my husband does for work. Other than that hotel was very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good, clean, friendly hotel close to Wudaokou

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Excellent hotel (rather contrary to my expectations, judging solely by its name!). Very friendly and helpful staff, many of them Indian (hence good English); room was clean, tidy and comfortable. There is an Indian restaurant in the lobby. Breakfast was also good, with sufficient western food ( I always judge a hotel's breakfast by whether baked beans are available, which may be somewhat trivial: they were); honey came from a real honeycomb, and there were excellent breads available. I am English and have lived in China for six years and, believe me, decent bread is hard to come by. The only complaint, which I think is hard to remedy, is the location - about ten minutes' walk to either Tsinghua University or the shopping area called Wudaokou, but along roads with cars parked on the pavements so it can be a little dangerous to walk there. Very hard to fault the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Universities

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to visit our daughter at school; however, many hotel employees did not speak much English and we do not speak Chinese so it was not always easy getting directions for taxis or arranging tours. We were able to organize a tour to the great wall though the hotel which was very good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Set in a relatively quiet location but very convenient for Tsinghua University and surrounding area. A good hotel for business travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent western hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: English speaking staff, western amenities, excellent breakfast selection, very friendly
Cons: Beds are hard but that's very customary for this culture. This was our only complaint.
Location: Close to universities and technology corridor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience staying at this hotel. Good breakfast on the ground floor. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Hotel have doorman who came from foreign land that speak perfect english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Friendship Staffs

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Not in a good location for going to Pekking University. Quite far from the nearest shopping or groceries stores.
The hotel locates in the good area but if you need to go to the Pekking University, it is quite far from the nearest subway. The hotel staffs are very helpful. Clean room.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels