Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Hide and Lie

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room, free bottle water upon request, huge plus given Beijing’s undrinkable (even boiled) tap water. Right next to 2 malls. Nice view.
Cons: Stop lying.
Location: 2 malls nearby with Chinese and western food. 1 hour of metro away from city centre.
Air con is under repair but the staff didn’t mention it until it's too late. Room feels like an oven in summer. Gym room is under repair but the staff didn't mention it until it's too late. I ask for early check out, staff initially said they are not in charge and asked me to ask Expedia instead, forcing me to dial back to the Expedia branch back in my home country. Expedia literally just asked the same question for me to the staff, and the same staff just said "No". Huge waste of time. I'd be less angry if they could just say "No" at the beginning. They didn't charge for the IDD phone call though. Overall it’s okay, but confirm that all infrastructure is functional before booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub Par

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in less than pristine condition. The caulk in the bathroom was poorly done and paint was peeling in the room.
4 out of 5
by Lalit Kumar

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I would like to stay again, whenever visits Beijing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room is a very good value for the price. It is comfortable and in a good location at a main intersection and a subway stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well stay here when we return

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. They stored our bags when we went to the countryside for three days. The price was amazing, the buffet breakfast was great. The linens were wonderful. The bed itself is a typical Chinese hard bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
it's not value compared to money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lai Heng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SAU KING from Hong Kong

Good location with link to Route 14

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 min walk to Donghuqu Station of Route 14 underground rail.
4 out of 5
by Soon Meng from Singapore

Convenient surroundings

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is part of a shopping complex with a Carrefour in it. Very convenient for food and to get groceries. It's also right next to the Donghuqu station which is on line 14 of the Beijing subway system. The hotel is in the northeast of Beijing near the 5th ring, so it's relatively convenient to visit parts of the Great Wall if you have a car.