Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanjing china

Ok for an overnite

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Not up to holiday inn standards - carpet dirty , decor old and worn, poor quality breakfast , not much food choice desirable by westerners. No western food nearby and not close to the metro trains. Best to stay some where else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Near to South Railway Station

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The price. Close to South Railway Station. And hotel contained washers and dryers.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: There's some stores in the neighborhood. Didn't see any interesting restaurants nearby.
I was happy with my stay. The hotel contained washers and dryers, where I did my laundry for RMB30 (US$1 = RMB6.7). Surprisingly, the dinner buffet of Chinese food was somewhat tasty. It cost RMB58. Staff was friendly and efficient. Beijing's South Railway Station, offering high speed rail service to Tianjin and Shanghai, was close by. The taxi fare to the station was about RMB17. The complimentary breakfast buffet was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
it was a nice stay, quite rooms nice breakfast, very helpful staf
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Old hotel not at IHG standard

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The location is good. But the hotel is old and would need important renovation; floor carpet s are dirty, worn and broken; rooms are not smelling good, bathroom not very clean. Breakfast is not continental but chinese. On opposite, the personnel is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel. Good value

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Breakfast should be served early on weekends too as most guests start on early tours.
Location: Far from subway
Difficult to find taxis to take you to hotel. However, it was very easy to call taxis to hotel.
4 out of 5
by DOROTA from Gdansk

Dobry hotel za rozsądną cenę

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dobra jakość i położenie w stosunku do ceny. Pokój czysty i dość przestronny. W lobby automat do wymiany obcych walut na yuany oraz stanowiska komputerowe. Dobre śniadanie w formie bufetu - duży wybór dań.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

a decent place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Cant ask more for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice Hotel with morning shuttle to the subwaymetro

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good and the rooms are very good. Staff is helpful. The hotel has a free business center for surfing the net. Free morning shuttleservice
Cons: It would be great to have a evening shuttle service from the metro station
Location: Located about 800m to the Temple of Heaven. Nearest Subway station is Taoranting. The neighbouring area has a small shopping complex and many salons.
Great hotel with breakfast. More than enough for a budget stay. Staff is good and helpful, and the hotel is close to the temple of heaven. However, the hotel has only 3-4 shuttle services in the morning to the metro station but no return shuttles. The nearest station Taoranting which is about 1.5km from the hotel and in case you do not have a coach/private tour to drop you off at the hotel after the tour, you will have to walk all that distance every evening after travelling which is tiring. Of course you can take a taxi or a bus No. 59 for 1 stop. Be careful while hiring a taxi as there are private car people who will take you to your destination but charge you 3-4 times more than what you decided with him while hiring.
3 out of 5
by Pakizeh from Sverige

Avsaknad av bra personal med serviceinriktning

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellets läge var ok - det fanns en otroligt dåliga på engelska - dessutom var de inte speciellt serviceminded med undantag av Zoe som var betydligt mer vänlig. Resten av personalen var bara besvärad när vi ställde frågor. Matsalen väldigt sterilt - inte kul att äta där. Det enda positiva med hotellet var att det fanns tvättmöjligheter.
4 out of 5
by Pui Kei from HK

整體不錯

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
酒店離地鐵站有一段距離,出門遊玩要花點時間走過去。但酒店房間整體不錯,挺舒適。我和妹妹一間房,雖然期間聞到房間有異味,但出門寫下紙條和工作人員說,回來後就看到房間放了一台空氣清新機,不錯的服務。有疑問向櫃臺人員詢問,他們也樂意解答,給出不同的建議。