Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Excellent Hotel Value

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms
Rooms were great. Facilities are clean and new, small but comfortable. A great value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Changping China

Clean Quick and Close to Sanlitun

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: A quick walk to taikuli mall and bar street. Clean quiet rooms.
Cons: no mini fridge
Location: A quick walk to taikuli mall complex and bar street. Good eats nearby and western grocery store "april gourmet."
A nice hotel. Good stuff all around. A quick walk to taikuli mall and bar street. Clean quiet rooms. no mini fridge but has a mini safe. a good place for a shower and good nights rest. breakfast is lovely. asian fusion and real coffee. Has HBO and WB tv for a lazy day or siesta. Always a good time - experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Poor English. Staff miscommunicated.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Called the hotel many times to book an airport pick up since I don't speak Chinese. I was assured a driver will pick me up. I asked the info desk at the airport to call the hotel and was told that the hotel staff misunderstood. I had to take a taxi. Hotel staff barely speaks English. Barely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Good location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: They ask for a 600rmb deposit up front. But you have to pay by cash or credit card. They don't accept Chinese bank cards which was all I had.
Location: A few big shopping malls nearby with nice restaurants, western and Chinese. Liangmahe follows the Landmark River and also has some nice eateries.
In a nice part of town and only about 30 mins walk from a lot of places to eat/drink - diplomatic district etc. On Line 10 which gets you onto the moore useful lines really quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

北京の勝手がわかる人には良いホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2016
朝食会場がとにかく混んでいて落ち着いて食事ができなかった。 近くにクラブなどがある地域なので夜遅くまでやっている店が周りに多い。 人気のローカルビールのお店やバーなどもある。ホテルの迎えにある火鍋もオススメ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for a simple hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Surprised with the early check in. It was only half past 12. Very quick check out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Provided me with an umbrella for a 50 RMB deposit. Close to nice little shops and cafes. Also very close to April gourmet with imported stuff. Quite close to Sanlitun shopping say half an hour leisure walk. Dongzhimen station is not too close probably half an hour too. But I have little steps and I don't really like walking fast so that will give you an idea. By the station there is Ginza mall which has Miniso, Starbucks, Mcdonalds, Dairy Queen, Ole (western supermarket), etc. Pretty tiny but neat mall. There is a Peking duck restaurant in front of the hotel which serves nice Chinese food. Room stuff is sufficient and clean. Bathroom has good space. It has a weighing scale. Breakfast buffet is quite nice too. Some western and chinese food prepared.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonably English speaking staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Good hotel, close to subway and airport express terminal. Breakfast is good Bathroom have common door for shower and bathroom which provides less privacy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus

Nice hotel. Great value but far from subway

Posted May 26, 2016
We spent 5 days here. The hotel was clean, offered a great buffet breakfast, had many amenities, and was a good value for the price. My only critique would be the distance from the subway. It was probably a 15-20 min walk which can be a lot when all the tourist sites require a lot of walking (forbidden city, great wall, lama temple, etc.). Also, if you're traveling on you own in Beijing, be sure to read up on the scams in the area. We were almost scammed several times while we were viewing tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Quite nice Peking duck restaurant where next to hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Last minute, wonderful relaxing stay

Posted May 24, 2016
I booked last minute as the hotel I was staying in was dreadful. Although holiday inn express is a little out of the way(15 minutes from metro), it was peaceful and quiet, the staff were polite and friendly and the rooms were extremely clean and well kept. I would definitely return and recommend to a friend.