Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Holiday Inn Quality

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I am a member of IHG club and have stayed in different hotels properties including Holiday Inn. I have to say this Holiday Inn is the worst I have ever experienced. Firstly the hotel smells like cigarettes from the lobby to my non-smoking room. The facilities like pool, gym, furniture and bar are not every well maintained and quite dated. It smells weird in the room and the towels (for all the time I stayed there) smell funky. I thought it would smell better after I changed the towels but it did not. So I guess it must be the way the hotel does laundry that makes the towel smell bad. It was the first time in my life I avoided using the towel to wipe my face altogether. The location is not bad not very far from the subway but it's not really close to anything interesting. The staffs though were quite helpful, their English limitation was quite frustrated. I would not stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Rajesh Kumar from India

Good

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good but very bad air conditioning . Stayed for 4 nights breakfast menu was the same every day . Very poor choice for vegetarians ... It was expected though . Staff is helpful . Value for money .
4 out of 5
by RAJEEV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandip Kumar from New delhi

Becarefull about your online bookings

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi sucks at the hotel otherwise rest is good. We booked room for 3 adults but room had only one double bed even though we paid for 3 persons and initially we were demanded additional money for extra bed. After a lot of haggle with the manager he agreed to give extra bed but only on second day our stay. On first night one person had to sleep on the sofa only which is not so good and small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Over due

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
For the price it might be ok during the time I stayed there but this hotel is a bit over due. Additionally it is not well connected as each subway station 4 different lines) is more than 10 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by RAYMOND HAHN from Seoul

Mostly excellent and a quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Firstly, the overall experience was excellent. It's clean and the room is large and comfortable. I could notice a little aging here and there. I'd definitely recommend the hotel, and there's not much in the quiet neighborhood. Walk out and it's a real local feel. However, it's far from PEK airport and mainstream shopping and tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by Yin from Wuhan

Great hotel at a slightly inconvenient location

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel at this price. Only thing is the location may be a little tricky to find. Neither does it directly connect to a subway station (which is by far the most important city-wide transit option in Beijing). Off the closest station, a 10 RMB motorcab ride to get to the hotel is better than taxi, which can be hard to get.
5 out of 5
by Akshaya from India

Highly recommend- 3 times same good service

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
this was the third time I have recommended this hotel to my friends and each time I have received compliments Highly recommend hotel
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Oregon, USA

Nice enough

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Near Temple of Heaven and the Pearl Market, but still either a metro or taxi ride away. Nice breakfast, clean rooms, good value for the money.