Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice comfortable hotel, good location.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, pretty clean, good breakfast.
Location: The Temple of Heaven - one of the main attactions of Beijing is within walking distance.
Very nice hotel, good location, spacious rooms. The breakfast was good. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Houston TX

Comfortable hotel a bit off the beaten path

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Met my expectations for the needs of this trip.
Cons: Dining experience was just average.
Location: N/A
No negatives specific to the hotel itself. Comfortable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much more than I expected for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2013
The hotel was much nicer than any Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at in the states. The food at the restaurants was great. The staffs English wasn't perfect but they knew enough to help us get where we were going and they were very friendly. My only complaint is that the AC did not work that well in our room and it was a little hot but that was almosy every where we webt in Beijing. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B4BUCKET from AUSTRALIA

A BIG STEP UP

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: THE OVERALL ATMOSPHERE, OPEN SPACE & SERVICE.
Cons: MORE VARIETY IN THEIR CHINESE MENU VENUE, & PERHAPS A LOWERING OF SURCHARGES.
Location: MANY SHOPS ARE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE BUT A TAXI OR TOUR GUIDE IS THE WAY TO GO IF LOOKING FOR THE MUST SEE TOURIST PLACES.
SPENT FOUR NIGHTS AT THE HOLIDAY INN BEIJING TEMPLE OF HEAVEN AFTER TWO NIGHTS AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS TEMPLE OF HEAVEN. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I CAN ONLY SAY THE EXPRESS HOTEL WAS JUST OK BUT FAR FROM GOOD. I WASNT EVEN AWARE WHEN BOOKING THAT THERE ARE SEVERAL " TEMPLE OF HEAVEN' HOTELS IN BEIJING SO BE CAREFUL WITH WHAT YOU WANT & WHERE. OVERALL, THE BEIJING MOTEL WAS VERY GOOD IN EVERY ASPECT, THE STAFF ALL HELPFULL & MANY SPOKE ENGLISH WHICH WE HAD A LOT OF TROUBLE WITH AT THE "EXPRESS". THE FOOD & DRINKS WERE REASONABLE IF A BIT OVERPRICED WHEN THEIR 15% SURCHARGE WAS ADDED BUT 3 VENUES WERE AVAILABLE. THE ROOMS WERE ALL CLEAN & COMFORTABLE & WELL SERVICED EVERY DAY. WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deggsy from Middlesbrough

Acceptable comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Location: The Hotel is situated about 20 min walk from The Temple of Heaven10 min walk from the subway The area around the hotel there are small general shops .
PThe hotel is in good condition in general and the staff are very helpful. The room was clean tidy and comfortable, if you require wifi in the room you have can get a plugin router from reception leaving a deposit of 200RMB. The buffet breakfast has something for every bodies taste. The evening buffet is poor and the service was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect spot - just outside city centre

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: location and pool
Cons: expected more English to be spoken
Location: great to see the real local area - and everyone was friendly
The hotel is kept well - clean and tidy, however lacks a personal feel, the staff speak very little English but did try hard to ensure we were looked after. the pool was a treat after a day wandering around in the polluted Beijing air - staff friendly and attentive perfect spot - near enough for main attractions but in midst of real feel local hustle and bustle - fun to eat at local street vendors and restaurants - thankfully menus with pictures when no English only characters!!!! easy/cheap for taxi trips to central Beijing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PBN from Russia

PBN recommended, but...

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, speaking english personal
Cons: swimming pool was closed! air condition was absent! far from center..
Location: far from center
swimming pool was closed! airport transfer was absent! air condition was absent! far from center.. everything else is OK!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2011
...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Very clean but communicating with staff was quite frustrating.

Posted Aug 23, 2011
Love the rooms. Very clean and housekeeping staff very efficient. Food was good.\ Front desk staff and restaurant staff are helpful but it was a bit of a challenge to communicate with the staff. Hope they can require their staff to speak better English after all, their clientele isn't limited to Chinese patrons only. But will recommend hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eric from los angeles

Beijing's Hidden Hotel Gem

Posted Jul 7, 2011
Hotel breakfast is excellent and cheap. Upon arrival, inquire to order the breakfast special to get the deep discount. Excellent maid services. Subway station is about 2 blocks away with unlimited transfers. Pretty good walking distance to Temple of Heaven and you can enjoy the old Beijing Traditional Houses along the way. Lots of hotel amenities as well.