Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Sleeping in the Piao Home Inn

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: English
Location: Well, the downtown was not far.
Well, I came to Beijing for business. I found this hotel is not that cozy, but not that bad for the price. My business friends in BTV said it is cheap when considering the area is compartively expensive. I am still not rich, so I think the price and quality make sense. Oh, but the clerks cannot speak English. I am learnig Chinese so it was OK to me. They were kind.
3 out of 5
by Jack from Beijing

Good for a layover and nothing else

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Luckily I spoke Chinese. The staff could not speak English and was reluctant to serve us until they realized we spoke Chinese. The room was spacious, but very cold. It reminded me of a dingy route 66 motel. Good for a one night layer and nothing else.
4 out of 5
by F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Los Angeles, CA

Clean room, hotel is a 10 minute walk from street

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Clean room for a cheap price.
Location: 10-15 walk from the DaWang Lu station.
Staying at the Piao Home Inn was totally fine. The room was clean, and house keeping did a great job everyday. The hotel is a 5-7 minute walk from the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you're Chinese, or very patient

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Staff is friendly and tries to help, but nobody really speaks or understands English, which is really a problem. The room itself is okay, but has some lackings and issues. It is not at all sound isolating and you can hear other guests in their rooms, bathrooms, in the halls, etc. The restaurant serves very decent food.
4 out of 5
by mk

慣れれば快適

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
まず、ロケーションに迷います。mapもあてにならず、タクシーの運転手もわからないので、自分の中で正確な場所を掴んでおくのが吉です。 大望路駅を南下すると、通り沿いに”大望路中学”が見えてきます。その手前の広い道(歩道橋の手前)を、西に進みます。L字路を進んでいくと、そこにホテルがあります。 たしかに、GoogleMapで、拡大すると、ホテル名が出てきますので、そこが正しいです。決して、住所から検索してもたどり着けません。  ホテル自体は、美味しくないレストラン・無愛想なフロントですが、それほど困るようなことはありませんでした。部屋にドライヤーがありません、廊下に共同です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beijing Piaohome

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
The front desk staff on April 11 night was really nice, helpful and caring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omha, NE

Piao Home Hotel in Beijing, Guomao East

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is good for the price. The room is clean and spacious. The room is cleaned everyday. There are two things that are minus points for this hotel. First, the location is hard to find. We found this hotel by the English direction from one of the previous reviewers so make sure you follow this instruction carefully. Second, the hotel staffs do not speak English. They will try to help you as much as they can. Most of them are nice but few of them are careless, try to avoid your concerns, and have big attitude. If you speak little Chinese, it would help. Overall, it is good for the price. Also make sure you bring a print out of your reservation indicating that you have paid in full otherwise, they will ask you for your credit card to charge you. They are not very familiar with hotel.com so they can't trace your reservation with hotel.com. There is breakfast costed 10yuan in the morning but it is not good.
3 out of 5
by Luke from China

For the price it's good.

Posted Feb 12, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Location
Location: Off the main street and a way away from anything like shops, restaurants etc.
For the price you can't really expect amazing comfort. It is a great budget option. Only thing would say is that it is a difficult location for taxi's to find and restaurants and things to do are a 15 minute walk away.