Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great tour recommendations
Cons: Get help finding it.
Location: Hutong is a cool place to wonder around
The location makes it hard to find when you first arrive but its a pretty cool little neighborhood once you get your bearings about how to find it. We were a little frustrated with the staff at one point for telling us they were going to charge us for getting make up on the towels, but overall, I would recommend this place to anyone who is fine with their room having basic necessities (bed and bathroom) and isn't looking for luxury.
1 out of 5
by michael from sf

terrible

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
i get into Beijing at 9 pm on a cold snowy day. After 45 minutes of searching, the map is wrong, its just north east for the bell tower down an unmarked alley, i get to the hotel. then i discover that they have no record of either of the 2 bookings i had with them, tell me i'm sorry and send me back into the cold. hotels.com after a 50 minute phone call (international roaming rates) hot me a hotel for that night, as well as one for the weekend.
1 out of 5
by Eric from California

Avoid this place.

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
What a dump! Hard to find. End a an alley off another alley, all around a general construction zone. There has to be better places near here for comperable prices.
1 out of 5
by Andre from China

Hotels.com took my money and left me bedless

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Now they keep spamming my inbox reminding me to review my stay so I shall. I booked through hotels.com, turned up and was told by the hotel they hadn't received the booking. After multiple phone calls and emails to hotels.com, 10 days has passed and I am still yet to receive either a refund or an apology. Being without a hotel I was then forced to find a taxi at 11pm and an alternative hotel. This exercise ended up costing me far more than I would have ever saved using hotels.com. Be wary of booking through hotels.com.
2 out of 5
by Scoop from Shanghai

Yech.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Classic Chinese architecture. Location, once you found the place.
Cons: Internet service that works. A toilet that works. Staffers speaking more English. Correcting map and telephone number on Expedia. AC remote control.
Location: Right next to Bell and Drum Tower. You can also walk for only about 10 minutes and be at north end of the park that is north of the Forbidden City.
I stayed three nights because I had paid in advance and once I knew where it was, it was in a convenient location. However, the Expedia map of its location is badly erroneous. The map showed the hotel being west of the Bell Tower, but it actually is east of the Bell Tower, much farther away from Houhai Lake. The hotel's telephone number in Expedia also is wrong. It took me about an hour to find the hotel because first I looked where the hotel was supposed to be, then I had to have a Chinese (I don't speak or read Chinese) obtain the correct phone number through an Internet search, then I had to try to find the place. And this hotel is not easy to find even if you have the correct directions. The wireless Internet did not work half the time I was there. The toilet had frequent problems working well. I never did find the remote control for the air conditioner. One of the three staff members I dealt with spoke no English. When i decided to stay a fourth night in Beijing, I was more than happy to move to another hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Great place. Perfect location to the Bell and Drum Towers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travellers be aware!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
I should listen to other reviews, this hostel is the worst place I have stayed and the owner is a cheater. Tiny room maybe less than 6 square meters, dirty sheet neverever changed, and the front desk lady (owner itself) is rude. Don't be fooled by the pics here, some of which are taken by another hotel (hongyun longteng hotel). There are not much native travellers in this place who should have clearer view of this place. So my advice, don't let this place ruin your trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bo i en Hutong

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Central beliggenhed. Tæt på Metro. Høflige og hjælpsomme receptionister.
3 out of 5
by Suming from Montpellier

petit hotel familial

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Le quartier n'est pas en bon etat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

期望落差

Posted Jul 30, 2016
。網上提供了錯誤地址 。圖示房間與實際出入太大,房間少而殘破 。近煙袋斜街,5分鐘路程 。位鼓樓鐘樓旁,方便參觀