Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Incredible hotel with excellent artwork everywhere. Staff is extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Excellent service, clean room, hallways, dining area and bar. Modern art makes it looks like an museum not a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from World citizen

Amazing, unique, one of a kind

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: everything - the looks, location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: more selection of fresh vegetables and cheese on breakfast
Location: shopping, touring, eating - all near by
The art pieces spread all over the place make this hotel a very unique experience for art and design lovers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Posted May 2, 2017
This was probably my best hotel experience ever! Everything about the room, staff and food was wonderful. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Artsy hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
A nice hotel filled with modern Chinese art. We had a suite with a huge terrace, which was nice. The hotel was located in a mall, which was convenient. The hotel didnt have a proper concierge desk or a spa (would be nice if it did!). I was happy with the stay but the next time would pick something else (Rosewood or some hotel with a view).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Most impressive hotel I have stayed at

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Everything about this hotel is luxurious. The best we've stayed at in China. My only recommendation to the hotel staff would be softer pillows but that won't hesitate me from staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Coolest Hotel in Beijing

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bathroom, shower, breakfast buffet, artwork.
Cons: Staff could be a little more friendly.
Location: Silk Market, Chaoyang Acrobatic Theater
Hotel Eclat was a pleasure to stay in for 7 nights. The hotel was filled with many pieces of wonderful art but it never felt gaudy. Our room was plenty big enough--especially the bathroom and its "smart" toilet. The staff was helpful and courteous but not overly friendly. The hotel doesn't nickel and dime you by charging you for the bottled water in your room. The location is a little bit away from the main attractions but taxis in Beijing are really cheap. It cost like 20 yuan ($3) to get to the Forbidden City. I will be staying at the Hotel Eclat the next time I'm in Beijing
5 out of 5
by David

Best Business Hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very likely one of the nicest hotel's I've ever stayed in and at such good economy too. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and well stocked with many complimentary items. Bathroom had both a luxury shower and bath and was spotless. Staff were friendly and seem to speak several languages (Chinese, English, and French is what I heard spoken). Restaurant was slightly upscale Tapas but quality of food was outstanding. Breakfast was very good and lots of verity of choice. Hotel is connected to a very posh shopping center and food court. Highly recommend for both business and tourist - however, located in business district so better for business travel unless you know how to get around Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great art and ambiance

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
A lovely hotel with beautiful rooms and personalized service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels