Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Boutique Hotel - best Hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I had too short a time to see things nearby. We went to the Wall which was great but be prepared for traffic that is unbelievable.
The total experience is just fantastic. From check in and friendly staff, to complimentary drinks, to a room that is just out of this world, food that is great (both restaurants) décor that is mind boggling. I would go back and stay a year if I could.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Hotel with fancy decorating

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is great. but it is a little bit hard to find. the gate is at the east of the mall. The Chinese name of this hotel is called 怡亨酒店. i have to search the chinese name and address of this hotel online because the taxi driver didn't even heard about this hotel before. this seems not a famous hotel in Beijing, but definitely an excellent hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Classy and comfortable! Will definitely be back!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Location: You can walk about 5 minutes up to 'The Place' which has shopping and restaurants as well.
This hotel was exactly what I hoped to find on my first trip to Beijing. Having never been there before I arranged for the hotel car service from the airport and someone was waiting for us right away and took us to a car with bottled water and a driver waiting. The hotel checkin was quick and efficient and they exchanged currency for us and offered us macaroons! The hotel is perfect at the top of a beautiful, elegant glass pyramid structure with shops and restaurants easily accessible. The room was amazing with the amenities, 3-d tv, massage chair, iPad, and an amazing bathroom. We also were so happy that there was tea each afternoon and a free drink at the bar each evening. The breakfast and wifi was excellent and included as well. I will definitely recommend all my friends to stay here and I will definitely take the rest of my family back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

My Favorite - Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
I wish I could take this hotel with me everywhere I go. It was a perfect experience from start to finish. The staff gives you a personalized feel and are always helpful, polite and friendly without being overbearing, you feel genuine concern from them. They've thought of every detail, from a personalized ipad to massage chairs to little things like a notecard that has chinese symbols for the subway and the name of an attraction to show the taxi driver (believe me these come in handy when hailing a taxi cab somewhere in Forbidden City or Tiananmen Square and the driver does not speak a lick of english). When I did ask for directions, I got a very detailed explanation and the receptionist even took the time to look up the place in her laptop to show me exactly where to walk to. And they always call the cabs for us. They gave me and my husband drink vouchers for their superb George's Bar for the duration of our stay, which was three nights. They have a high quality breakfast buffet and afternoon tea with delectable candies and pastries all with compliments. So, there's certainly value as well. The place itself is magical. Filled with interesting and aesthetically pleasing art and knickknacks. It is adjacent to a really high end mall that has everything from couture to salons to first class restaurants to a food court and a grocery store. It has everything. I have to give a shoutout to their Toto washlet which is a marvel. It is life-changing. Lastly, if you take the elevator d
5 out of 5
by Matthias

excellent stay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in the centre of Beijing. The whole building is brand new with a shopping centre inside. The owner shares his love for art with all the customers. Every room, every corridor and even outside you will find pieces of art. Most impressive are the Dali statues. Probably one of the best hotels in Beijing. However, be careful with taking money out of the ATM machines in the shopping centre. I took 1500 and 2500 yuan at the same day and 1600 yuan was fake. There is no possibility to get your real money from the bank. Even the police doesn't care. The hotel staff was very helpful to help me to find a solution but getting your money as a stranger is impossible. The only solution to avoid this is to take money out of an ATM in the 'Bank of China'. The ATM is inside the agency and you can check your money with a money counter machine which is available. The Bank of China guarantees the money. After office hours you have also access to the ATM machine. If you have not the possibility to go or to find an ATM of bank of China, count your money and check it in front of the camera of the ATM. It will be the only proof if you get fake money. Me was told that most of the problems are with ATM from HSBC and Citibank.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vår bästa hotellvistelse NÅGONSIN

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Detta hotell är helt underbart - verkligen utomordentligt och personligt/genuint!!! Vårt absolut bästa boende någonsin. Har ingenting negativt att komma med. Personalen är väldigt service-minded och tillgängliga för att hjälpa närsomhelst. När vi skulle iväg en dag innan frukost så hade de packat ner lite mat till oss som vi kunde ta med :) I övrigt - Grym frukost, Fina rum, bra gym! Att afternoon tea (med godis, sötsaker, quiche, frukt) ingår i priset och erbjuds varje dag var "beyond" vad vi hade förväntat oss. Och det var såååå gott!! Bara ros till detta hotell!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel looks nice but it is not a 5 star hotel. The rooms are not cleaned and the staff are not friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für Peking

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Das warscheinlich beste Hotel in Peking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Beautiful hotel. New. Nicely decorated.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Art. Design. Service.
Cons: The hotel is perfect at it is today
Location: Everything in Berlin is far away, with a traffic that is a complete nightmare. Anyhow the hotel us nearby most touristic attractions.
Our room was excellent with even a nice terrace to enjoy our stay. A place to stay while in Beijing.
5 out of 5
by shuying from 北京

極讚的酒店

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
非常讚的酒店 設計非常讚 服務業很周到