Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Dirty rooms horrible restaurant

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This must be one of the worst hotels that I have stayed in , and I cannot believe it is part of the shangrilla group! The restaurants buffet consisted red of 6 basic dishes ! And the rest were left overs from breakfast or lunch . Very poor and extremely disappointed . Location is also terrible with nothing near it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Clean and tidy, staff are willing to help. Example, staff help me to find taxi during morning busy session
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by lisa.ciao@hoteljen.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us the review and let us know you liked our clean room and helpful staffs. Welcome back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

편안하고 쾌적한 호텔

Posted Sep 8, 2016
객실도 넓고, 깨끗하고, 로비의 조그마한 먹거리 판매샵부터 자판기까지 편리한 시설. 영어가 가능한 친절하고 일처리 빠른 직원들. 있는 내내 너무 쾌적하게 있다가 왔어요!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear minshu, Thank you for your kind preference in Hotel Jen Upper East Beijing, and leave us your hotel review. We are glad that you like your stay with us, especially you mentioned our spacious and clean room, convenient vendor machine at lobby, more over our friendly staffs, etc. Thank you for your kind recongition. We are looking forward to welcoming you in your next trip in Beijing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
전반적으로 만족. 그러나 엘레베이터에 카드 인식이 잘 되지 않아 애먹었음.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear, thank you for your review. Happy to know you like your stay with us. I will share your valuable comment on the elevator card to our colleagues of Engineering Dept. Anticipating to showing our improvement and greeting you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear guest, Thank you for let us know you like your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you in your next trip in Beijing! Lisa
3 out of 5
by Roni from Israel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel ins fine but feels like 3 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roni, thank you for stay with us and leave your review. Looking forward to welcoming you again in your next trip in Beijing! Lisa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you for your kind preference in Hotel Jen Upper East Beijing and let us know you like your stay with us. I'm looking forward to greeting you in your next trip Beijing. Lisa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were just there as we had a long layover. The room as spacious and the staff was very accommodating. We left too early to eat so don't know about the food. The bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you for sharing your review and let us know you like your stay with us. I'm among the service team to our layover guests and proud to serve you as one of Shangri-La staffs. Looking forward to greeting you again and have you experience more in our hotel. Sincerely, Lisa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, great breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at the Hotel Jen before our flight back to the US. Very close to the airport - took us about 30 minutes. Beautiful large atrium. Breakfast was delicious with many options. The only negative was that while the rooms where clean, I found a piece of fruit on the ground in one our our rooms, and when I opened the drapes in our second room, a moth and some dust flew out. I guess our rooms had not been used in a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear, thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review, espeically you mentioned that you like our breakfast and location. Your review on room has raised attention to the hotel menagment and have already alerted the relevant dept to look into it seriously to make sure it will not happy again. Wish you a pleasant day in early Autumn and look forward to greeting you in a very near future. Lisa
4 out of 5
by Juyeon from Seoul

Good

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
공항과 비교적 가깝고 시내 중심가와도 가깝습니다.시내 중심이 아니라 조용하고 편안하게 쉴수 있었습니다. 특히 호텔네 SPA는 최고급 호텔에서 볼수있는 시설로 정말 만족스러웠습니다
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear Juyeon,Thank you for your compliments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you soon in your next trip Beijing! Lisa