Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Dirty rooms horrible restaurant

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This must be one of the worst hotels that I have stayed in , and I cannot believe it is part of the shangrilla group! The restaurants buffet consisted red of 6 basic dishes ! And the rest were left overs from breakfast or lunch . Very poor and extremely disappointed . Location is also terrible with nothing near it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Clean and tidy, staff are willing to help. Example, staff help me to find taxi during morning busy session
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by lisa.ciao@hoteljen.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us the review and let us know you liked our clean room and helpful staffs. Welcome back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great classy place, cost reasonable

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was across the street from Beijing's only kosher restaurant. But the service, cleanliness & professionalism of the staff added to the value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Zach, thank you for your review, which do leave us proud to be at your service. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEEDS, ENGLAND

GOOD VALUE

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: ROOM SIZE, COMFORT OF BED.
Cons: CANT THINK OFF ANYTHIBG.
Location: LOCATION - NEARER THE AIRPORT BUT SLOW DIVE INTO THE CENTRE.
THE ROOMS ARE A GOOD SIZE, THE STAFF ARE HELPFUL AND IT HAS ALL THE FACILITIES YOU COULD REASONABLY REQUIRE EVEN IF IT S A BIT OUT OF TOWN..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, thank you for stay with us and share the review and let us know you like our facilities and service. Anticipating to greeting you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beijing - good location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms could be upgraded.
Nothing much to write about and there is nothing wrong with this hotel......just an ok hotel that has it all, but does not stand out. It is in a good location, within walking distance to a chic little part of Beijing. I think the subway is too far to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you for stay with us and writing us the review. You may want to know our daily shuttle speically arranged to the city hot spot and business center. Welcome back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Sydney Australia

Good hotel well located

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Easy to get to airport and most businesses and schools In Beijing Comfortable room and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thank you for let us know you like hotel location and helpful staffs. We do take pride to have you with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Florida

Quiet hotel away from the crowds

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The quiet location, with plenty of trees.
Cons: No problems
Location: The hotel sits by itself, surrounded by trees, in front of a canal.
The hotel is nice. It sits by itself, in front of a canal in a wooded area. Not much surrounds the hotel. But cab drivers don't want to go there. One driver told me the location was confusing. I had to pay a cabbie some extra incentive to take me there. You should probably call the hotel from the taxi to obtain directions for the driver. I reserved a superior room, which was big and clean. Breakfast was good. For the best price, you should book the breakfast on-line. During my stay, the pollution index in Beijing zoomed up into the dangerous level. Thus, I didn't go outside the hotel, except in the early morning. But in back of Traders is a canal and plenty of trees. It's quite nice and peaceful there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your kind time to write us the detailed review. The green scenery of hotel backyard garden is the favorite point welcomed by most of our guests. Anticipating to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bg from london

Close to airport

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Modern hotel, 20 minutes from the airport. Rooms spacious and well equipped . Nice pool , jacuzzi and gym. Staff all seemed v helpful. Shopping about 12 minutes walk away. Not near any of the tourist sites but taxis are abundant and pretty inexpensive .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by With best regards, Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear bg, thank you for staying with us and let us know that you enjoyed your stay especially you mentioned our health club and helpful staffs. You may want to know there arranged the free shuttle on a daily basis to the scenic spot and business center. Anticipating to welcoming you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all-around hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Pool, spa, comfortable beds.
Location: Not smack in the middle of Beijing but as long as taxis are cheap (and they are), who cares!
Friendly staff, comfortable, clean and cheaper than many more in the areas. I saved money and was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you for your time for write us the review and let us know that you liked our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Looking foward to greeting you in your next trip Beijing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

26階にビジネスセンターがあり、急な資料印刷、プリントアウトなどで使えそうです。

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: 場所は便利、綺麗なところです。
Cons: 男性社員はユニフォームを着ていないので、親近感があります。しかし、どなたかがスタッフなのか一目で分かるようにしておいた方が尚良いと思います。
Location: タクシーで10分範囲内、外国人向けのレストランもあり、日本人学校も近くにあります。
コストパパフォマンスは良かったと思います。ビジネスマンとしては、ど真ん中ではないけど、交通は逆に便利な一面もあります。スケジュールが厳しい場合は、おすすめいたします。ど真ん中だとすると、渋滞が発生しやすいので、こちらのホテルを利用すれば賢く避けられるかと思います。また、シャングリラのブランド名が付いているので、サービスも悪くはないです。