Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位置不錯的酒店

Posted Aug 11, 2016
酒店位於北京的中心地帶,附近是王府井及故宮,遊覽十分方便。酒店外也很容易找到的士;而地鐵站則在王府井 ,出外尚算方便。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location and value

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Facilites, location
Excellent location at walking distance from forbidden city, friendly staff and very good room. Beers, soda and water from the mini-fridge are included, as well as free bike loan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

故宮に近い便利なホテル

Posted Aug 5, 2016
故宮の東門から出て数十mの場所にあり、観光を終えてすぐ戻れるホテルとしてはいいと思った。また、フロントのスタッフの対応がよかった。名前は忘れたけれど、丸眼鏡の 英語ができる夜勤のスタッフ。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice lobby, but A/C didn't work in room

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Honestly, the thought of leaving the hotel comes to mind. The front desk staff was very friendly, but they dismissed my complaints.
Cons: If you're going to classify yourself as a 4 star hotel, then preventive maintenance and cleaning is required. Not happening at this hotel.
Location: Forbidden city is walking distance, as well as some good malls. My advice, stay somewhere else, and take a cab!
The room looked great, but problems soon abounded! The air conditioning didn't work initially. When we complained, the hotel's maintenance team insisted it was working correctly. The first night, we had to call maintenance a second time at 2 in the morning, since the heat and humidity were stifling. I informed the hotel that the room temperature remained 25/26 Celsius from the point we checked in, and remained unchanged despite the air conditioning constantly running. Despite this, the hotel insisted the A/C was working simply because the fan was blowing. The hotel finally fixed the air conditioning on the 2nd day, but it ceased cooling before the day was through. On the second night, the wax ring on the toilet broke, and the water flowed out of the base of the toilet where the toilet met the floor. The toilet water flowed into the shower drain, which I only discovered after I completed my shower. Gross! Clearly this problem existed before, based on the warped wood floor just outside of the bathroom. Again I called maintenance, and again I was told that there was no problem with the toilet. Though I asked for my room to be changed on both the first and second nights, I was told the hotel was full. Since I never saw very many people in the lobby or restaurant, I found this hard to believe. As a word of caution, when you see 'air freshener' in the room, you know there is a problem! Additionally, the grout in the bathroom was dirty and moldy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Its location was perfect for our family, close to the local food shops, grocery stores, banks, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger, NORWAY

Greit beliggende hotell for å utforske Beijing

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheten og frokosten var det beste med hotellet.
Cons: Teppet på gulvet kunne vært renset litt bedre.
Location: Nær forbudte by og shopping (og restaurant) gaten Wagfujing. Ellers er det mange ting å foreta seg. Muren må selvsagt inkluderes ed besøk til Beijing.
Dette var vår første tur til Kina/Beijing og vi var 8 netter på hotel Kapok. Hotellet ligger sentralt, med gangavstand til den forbudte by, og svært nær den moderne shoppinggaten Wangfujing. Ca. 20 minutt gange til nærmeste subway stasjon dersom man ønsker å bruke dette til å komme seg rundt (fungerer veldig bra). Hotellet er litt anonymt utseende fra utsiden, men er helt OK. Ikke noe 5 stjernes, men rent og pent. Veldig bra frokost buffet (både vestlig og kinesisk) som var viktig for oss. Særlig for barna (vi var 2 voksne og 2 barn). Personalet var hyggelige og hjelpsomme, og med tilstrekkelig engelsk kunnskaper til å hjelpe oss med booking av akrobatikk show og taxi til flypass etc. Rommet vi hadde bestilt var stort og romslig, men kun en stor seng. Barna (10 & 14 år) måtte ligge på sofaer. Men det gikk veldig greit. Stort og fint bad (både dusj og stort badekar), med daglig renhold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location and value

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Centrally located (walking distance to Forbidden City). Good rooms and breakfast. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to forbidden city

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The first impression was really good, the staff at the front desk is very nice and helpful, arranged a car and driver for a pleasant trip to the Great Wall and Summer Palace with a reasonable price(800 yuan), however the the longer we stayed the more problems we found: the bed is not comfortable, the cleaning Staff didn't vacuum the bathroom daily, I see hair on the bathroom floor, Kleenex ran out after we used two sheets, the soft drinks provided in the mini fridge were not replaced daily, we asked for additional bath towels for the kids and waited about an hour and half, the great location is good to walk to forbidden city, Tiananmen Square and Wangfujing street, but almost no taxi drivers want to take us back because this area is considered "central area", sometimes a road is shut down with no reason, taxi drivers don't want to take us back, we were told they would take us to subway station and we needed to take subway back to Dongdan Station and walked back to hotel. The station is not close to the hotel, so after a long day it is really hard for the kids to walk back. Beijing traffic is really bad, I would definitely choose somewhere close to a subway station instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

離王府井很近,幾分鐘就到了,離故宮也不遠,可步行,約二十分鐘左右,備有自行車與客人騎

Posted Jun 14, 2016
房間沒有想像的大,入戶花園其實是吸煙室,且是的兩房通用的,入住時電視下的兩個插座壞的,叫服務人員,也沒修理,還好有延長線備用,房間很別致
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tianjin

여행자에게 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: 전반적으로 깔끔하고, 주변 관광다니기에 좋습니다.
Cons: 위에서 언급한 익스페디아쪽 정보 수정 및 조식관련 개선이 필요합니다. 사용자에게 정확한 정보를 주는것이 좋겠죠?
Location: 위치는 아주 좋습니다. 걸어서 주변 왕푸징/경산공원/천안문광장 등 관광할 수 있습니다.
호텔은 전반적으로 괜찮았습니다. 방도 깔끔하고 주변 관광 다니기에 위치도 좋았습니다. (왕푸징, 천안문광장, 자금성, 경산공원 등 걸어서 갈 수 있음) 다만, 몇가지 정보가 예약시에 충분히 제공되지 않아 불편했던 점이 있었습니다. 1. 주차문제 : 주차 가능하다고 써있어서 주차를 하려고 보니, 호텔 자체에는 주차장이 없습니다. 근처의 왕푸징 공영주차장을 이용해야 합니다. 당연히 주차요금이 나오구요. 사이트에 정보 수정 필요합니다. 2. 조식문제 : 분명 조식 포함으로 예약했고, 어른2+아이들2 총 4명으로 예약했는데, 호텔에서 물어보니 2명만 조식제공이군요. 호텔에서 보여준 익스페디아 예약 정보에도 보니 2명 조식포함으로 되어있더군요. 이건 명백한 익스페디아 측 과실로 생각됩니다. 저에게는 2명만 조식이 포함된다는 notice가 전혀 없었습니다. 때문에 아이들 조식 식사는 별도 계산했네요. 이상 두가지 문제는 따지고보면 호텔 자체의 문제는 아닙니다. 차를 가지고 오지 않는 일반 여행객이라면 충분히 괜찮은 호텔입니다.