Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: ロケーションは便利。
清潔で、設備も良く、問題なく過ごせるホテル。 値はやや割高な気もする。 場所は便利。 英語も通じる。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Fräscht hotell och duktiga på engelska. Dock var badrummet inte speciellt privat: glasväggar och ingen dörr att stänga utan bara draperi att dra för. Även om man delar rum med sin partner kan man vilja stänga dörren till toaletten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location for city center attractions. Comfortable beds. Bathroom fixtures were beginning to corrode which made them feel dingy and dirty. Hotel lobby and halls needed a good cleaning. Expedia should help its customers locate hotels by providing address and map in both English AND the local language. We could not take a cab to the hotel, as Chinese cab drivers typically require hotel name and address in their local language. Walking the long distance to hotel from the subway was difficult with large bags. And even then, having the address in the local language would help with directions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 11, 2016
酒店位於北京的中心地帶,附近是王府井及故宮,遊覽十分方便。酒店外也很容易找到的士;而地鐵站則在王府井 ,出外尚算方便。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location and value

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Facilites, location
Excellent location at walking distance from forbidden city, friendly staff and very good room. Beers, soda and water from the mini-fridge are included, as well as free bike loan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 5, 2016
故宮の東門から出て数十mの場所にあり、観光を終えてすぐ戻れるホテルとしてはいいと思った。また、フロントのスタッフの対応がよかった。名前は忘れたけれど、丸眼鏡の 英語ができる夜勤のスタッフ。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice lobby, but A/C didn't work in room

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Honestly, the thought of leaving the hotel comes to mind. The front desk staff was very friendly, but they dismissed my complaints.
Cons: If you're going to classify yourself as a 4 star hotel, then preventive maintenance and cleaning is required. Not happening at this hotel.
Location: Forbidden city is walking distance, as well as some good malls. My advice, stay somewhere else, and take a cab!
The room looked great, but problems soon abounded! The air conditioning didn't work initially. When we complained, the hotel's maintenance team insisted it was working correctly. The first night, we had to call maintenance a second time at 2 in the morning, since the heat and humidity were stifling. I informed the hotel that the room temperature remained 25/26 Celsius from the point we checked in, and remained unchanged despite the air conditioning constantly running. Despite this, the hotel insisted the A/C was working simply because the fan was blowing. The hotel finally fixed the air conditioning on the 2nd day, but it ceased cooling before the day was through. On the second night, the wax ring on the toilet broke, and the water flowed out of the base of the toilet where the toilet met the floor. The toilet water flowed into the shower drain, which I only discovered after I completed my shower. Gross! Clearly this problem existed before, based on the warped wood floor just outside of the bathroom. Again I called maintenance, and again I was told that there was no problem with the toilet. Though I asked for my room to be changed on both the first and second nights, I was told the hotel was full. Since I never saw very many people in the lobby or restaurant, I found this hard to believe. As a word of caution, when you see 'air freshener' in the room, you know there is a problem! Additionally, the grout in the bathroom was dirty and moldy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Its location was perfect for our family, close to the local food shops, grocery stores, banks, etc.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dylan from China

First trip to Beijing

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms and hotel okay. Not great. But for the price and convenience I would book again. Hotel breakfast okay. But again convenience makes it worth while. Good restaurant down the street. Really close to the sights in Beijing.