Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Can book a better hotel with that kind of price.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Overall the room is still quite clean.
Cons: Need to monitor closely on the service standard of the staffs including the trainees.
Location: There are 2 buildings for meals nearby which are just across the road. About 10 mins walk away from the hotel.
I personally feel room is abit too small especially the toilet. The moment i open the toilet's door, it will hit the bathtub. Furnishings are consider quite old in my opinion too. The aircon is not working very well for my room too. At 15 degree, i can still sweat inside my room. Aircon is not cold enough. Worst experience is my first impression of the staff at the check-in counter. There are some trainees working at the check-in counter when i checked in. The female trainee who is helping me is extremely unfriendly and rude. She seems impatient too when i tried to ask her how to get to a destination and what are the good places for meals around the hotel. Her replies to me are rude and she dont even bother to ask around when she do not know the answers to my questions. She just replied not too sure. First impression of the hotel is bad due to this staff.
4 out of 5
by WAI MAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place!!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Class!!
Cons: no
Location: Not much time to explore!!
From the arrival to the departure it was a very pleasant stay !!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Israel

Recommended!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel, friendly stuff with acceptable english. Perfect value for money
3 out of 5
by Robert from West Palm Beach

Underwhelmed

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby and shops were high end and luxurious to the point of being uncomfortable. Very impressive though. HOWEVER, when I entered my room I was appalled at how small it was. Not even anywhere to open my suitcase. I have stayed all over China and this was the smallest room I have encountered; including Hong Kong. I will say the furnishings were nice although a bit worn. The bathroom was microscopic with a tub-shower combination the likes of which I would expect in a Motel 6. The room was costly but the mini-bar and breakfast were reasonable. With all of the other amazing choices I would not recommend staying here unless you are entertaining in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J NJ

excellent hotel .Perfect for everything l

Posted Sep 8, 2015
I am very pleased by all the conditions of this hotel. Beautiful lobby and spacious room upgraded . Contemporary room design especially bathroom . Good price and value for the level of this hotel. I would say this hotel is much better than some of the five star hotel in this area . I would love to stay here everything I am in Beijing from now on . Love it
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Calgary

Room Temperature Problem

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel - great service and convenient location. Front desk service very good. One major problem. It was a boiler room. The room temperature was around 30 degrees C and the air conditioning did not work. Maintenance was called and did not have a solution. No follow up or care. Ended up being very uncomfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a different experience!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at a suite a few years ago and it was good, very beautifully decorated and felt absolutely 5 star; however, this trip I was put to a "standard" room and what a different it is - below standard, small, aged, narrow corridor, old carpet. I ended up happily move to another hotel .... so if I were to come back again will need to book a suite on a higher floor instead.
5 out of 5
by jesse from New York

Good option, very close to San Li Tun

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
My stay overlapped with APEC, so there was some rather intrusive security in the lobby, but the staff was friendly and helpful the whole time. My only complaint was the buffet breakfast -- while the food was fine, 200 RMB is pretty extreme for any breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Look like a 5 star but it actually isn't

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff training and making sure that the room is clean
It is difficult to communicate in China if you are not local and don't speak Chinese. Everything is complicated when you are visiting China: asking directions, ordering food etc.... And at the hotel it is the same as outside. The people barely speaks English. Which you would not expect from a 5 star hotel So this really does not help. A lot of the personnel were trainees that did not know their job and were either not or poorly trained. Everything appears like a 5 star but when you go into details this is far from reality. For exmple, I tried the hotel expensive Japanese restaurant. The dishes were very expensive. They even serve me Wasabi off the tube that they put on the table. The waitresses stayed next to our table at 5 feet. They serve hot beer. The worst is there was not even a manager at the time where I was in 9.30 pm. And the rest of the employees were " trainees" that spoke no english. In 3 days, I changed room 3 times. The first two were dirty. And the third one was actually clean. The bedding I think is chinese standard, it is very hard. So overall, this hotel is more than disappointing.