Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

One Tired Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Rooms badly in need of facelift. Room had residual odor of cigarette smoke and a gas smell emanated from bathtub drain. On the positive side, staff was very pleasant and service oriented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, United States of America

Huge Cockroaches in the room

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Impossible to improve by human strength, let God do ti
Woke up seeing finger long fat cockroach in the room, terrible experience, being told by hotel they tried to kill those cockroaches but can't entirely take them out, only got simple apology from front desk, no compensation from hotel at all. Monk(maybe fake) sitting in the lobby try to make conversation with you by start with words like I see problems in you, overall a terrible experience from this hotel, not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was slow - could not find our booking even though we have fully paid for our rooms upon booking
4 out of 5
by Xiaodong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Location was good for my meetings

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location, and had several restaurants to choose from. the ground floor was excellent for breakfast and lunch - with many "western" options
Cons: HVAC
Location: did not venture around, had mtgs all day. But the zoo and Tiananmen square are close by
Hotel layout was good, room was very nice - but it had a slight odor to it that was inescapable Good hotel though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for price

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room is clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015
I stayed at the Nikko in Hong Kong and had a very satisfying experience however this was much different. I expected a much better hotel.