Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst check in

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We called the hotel a day before to confirm our stay and also let them know we will arrive after midnight to ensure our rooms are reserved. Hotel shuttle picked us up and when we arrived at the lobby, we were told there were no rooms for us. After we waited about 30 min they arranged us to stay at another hotel which was 30 min away (a much better hotel BTW for the same value). By the time we went to bed it was 2:00 am. The next day they picked us up from another hotel in the morning and had two rooms ready for us at ibis. They gave us free breakfast which was not that good, and the service people was not friendly, the dining room was not kept clean/neat. Our room's shower door handle was tapped with scotch tape, water leak to the bathroom floor when showering, the hotel was not lighted well.
3 out of 5
by Fang from USA

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Need some renovations. carpets are dirty in the hallway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ulaanbaatar

ok hotel for overnight to transit at PEK

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: close to airport.
Cons: staff should learn English.
Location: there are some chinese restaurants .
ok for overnight to transit at PEK. they provide shuttle bus which is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor 2 star only

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic and dirty below par for European IBIS hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia PA

Terrible

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Dirty hotel on the wrong side of town. Very unsafe. Left after the first night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A smiling hotel staff that speak better English. Beds are not confortable.
Location: 5 minutes from T2 and 10 minutes from T3.
Hotel staff did not speak a proper English and they did not answer correctly to our basic questions (like is the restaurant next door accepting international credit card for payment ?). AC was working and the room was okay. We choose this hotel only because of its location and price.
5 out of 5
by Zhida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is clean and good just to sleep but we had difficulty finding the shuttle to get there. The location is far from everything and not in a nice part of town.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Chippenham, Wiltshire

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is within 10 minutes by free shuttle bus to the Beijing international airport. There are a lot of restaurants and local convenient store around the hotel. On the ground floor within the hotel, there is a co-located restaurant who has very nice environment and provides good food too. I would say it is really good for a short stay within this hotel to catch flights.
1 out of 5
by Manoj from Mumbai

Ibis- U Must MISS

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Ibis Hotel is near Beijing Capital Airport-10 minutes drive away after u get their Free Airport Shuttle. We arrived at Arrival floor and were informed that their Coach wl come on Departure level so we had to rush to catch the same. Check was quick but they only accept CNY so u shd hv CNY with u.Reception and hotel staff just dont know English. Elevator is noisy, No smoking room was reeking with cigarette smokes. Wi Fi is very slow. Room size was good. Remember the Toilet door has no locks in all the rooms.No refrigerator in room.Beds are just ok for 1 night. Around hotel there are few Bars and Restaurants that serve chinese food. Convenience store is just outside the hotel. Private Taxis are available but u need to bargain.Taxi to downtown Beijing is CNY 100. If u ask for Drinking Glasses other than the one in rooms, they need deposit for the same. Overall very shoddy place and staffs also very immature .Accor Group must take notice of all the reviews and raise the level to their standard. We book the room believing Accor standard but it turns out very filthy hotel.