Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't even provide tissue paper, and both their rolls of toilet paper was only 1.5-2cm thick, so they were really stingy. The wifi was really slow at night, unless you stayed up to ungodly hours or used it in the early morning. There was a bad smell from the toilet. Water dripped down from one corner of the toilet ceiling intermittently and it was quite disgusting. There was also a big hole under the sink so I could see the the piping under the sink. This was room #212. So make sure you request to not have that room. My colleagues in rooms #813 and another level 8 room didn't seem to complain though. The shower door didn't close properly or block the spray effectively, so the floor mat was perpetually soaked after a bath. They only provide two bath towels. No hand or face towels. I paid RMB379 per night for a room for one. Seems quite pricey for such a level of quality. I would rate this at most 1.5 stars out of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was friendly, but hotel was not as new and clean as I'm used to when staying at ibis locations in other countries. The booking picture looks like the hotel is brand new, but I'd estimate it to be at least 10-15 years old.
4 out of 5
by Leanne from Hamiltron

pretty average, ok if you're penny pinching

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
hotel staff is ok. cafe is not very exciting but i got coffee and a danish of sorts
3 out of 5
by Leanne from Hamiltron

midway

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was ok, nicely placed inbetween where i arrived and where i needed to go. bed is soft by chinese standards, which means a little hard by western standards. everything was clean! no carpet, which was surprising
3 out of 5
by Yanmeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yu from Ghana

Alright

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed there for many years, so nothing surprises me. Just hate the noise from the road construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: internet, especially google works sporadically, most of time one cannot get gmail
Location: facing chao-yang hospital
internet, especially google works sporadically, most of time one cannot get gmail
1 out of 5
by Syco from Perth Western Australia

Good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The one staff member we could communicate with
Cons: Just everything - I cant believe this is an IBIS - we stayed at one in Singapore and that was lovely.
Location: catch a cab, close to subways
Think of the hotel more like a dingy backpackers. The room stinks, rarely anyone speaks English, customer services is non existent, food/room service does not exist (eat at the 7/11 trust me), only local channels on the tv when it works, toilet rolls are only 1/3 size (?), hookers somehow get into the hotel and drop their card under your door. Extremely disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
The Good : Convenient Location, decent lobby for a relatively inexpensive business hotel with good canteen attached to the lobby. The Bad : White walls with layer of flattened dust/dirt, free WIFI slow as molasses The Ugly : As others mentioned....the smell coming from the bathroom was unearthly. Had to keep the bathroom doors closed, with toilet seat cover down, and with the exhaust fan on at all times. Problem was once you leave the room the power shuts and the exhaust fan turns off. When you return to your room, better hold your breath if you want to use the bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel.