Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 北京北京

Location good. Room configuration, poor. Clean

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Bed right next to the front and therefore next to the corridor. Once cleaners start their rounds, that's when it's time to get up. Good for business travel, awful if you're a jet lagged tourist. Good bathroom, clean. Location ok. Car parking murky.
1 out of 5
by Huei

Give it a miss

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
not bad, but the another room guests were really noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disastrous

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a not so appetizing neighbourhood. There are hawkers selling pineapples at the main entrance. There is only one lift serving all 8 floors. Check in was disastrous because the reception could not find my booking. They had to try their different internal systems and it took them over half an hour before they can locate my reservation. The reception was apologetic and I was upgraded to a better room as compensation. But the room still was not as nice as other ibis Hotel elsewhere. The photos on the website are no where close to reality and I suspect the photos on the website were taken at other ibis hotels. The internet was slow. The shower was weak. The electric kettle was dirty and I didn't dare to use it. Well, the price was cheap and the room is nevertheless clean. So, I guess I should not complain about it. But I was glad that I was only staying there for one night.
3 out of 5
by Chee Kiong from singapore

Good location, Good room, bad wifi

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything Ok, except for the wifi. The wifi is really non existence. It's there but to weak to get on or get any work done.
4 out of 5
by danny from Seattle

Convenient location

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotels numerous times, it is close to subway, shopping, restaurants, and a small supermarket, it's hard to beat the convenience. However, some taxi drivers might not know where it is since it sets behind a big building and off the main drag.
4 out of 5
by Zhicheng from Beijing

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location and good stay
3 out of 5
by Mei Ku from Chicago, IL

Location, location, location...

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Ibis Beijing Jianguomen for the first time recently because my usual "go to" hotel was closed thanks to the big 70th year celebration of China's victory over Japan. However, the Ibis was a satisfactory second choice. It is a basic hotel catering to mostly Chinese guests so the staff had limited proficiency in English. The room was small, but, clean, with simple "modern" decor. There was no mini-refrigerator in the room, hot water maker and tea were provided, but, not coffee. There are no toilet amenities-except for disposable toothbrush and toothpaste- with a combo shampoo and shower gel in the shower. BUT, the big plus is the location- close to the subway, close to Silk Street, many many restaurants in the area, a supermarket two doors down in the basement, a 7-11 just a few doors over. In summary, it may not be my first choice, but, certainly a more than adequate back up hotel for any future visit to Beijing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Impromptu stay due to typhoon

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, Cheap
Cons: Would recommend the Management to fix the lift issue and emergency exit staircase exit as well as posting security there.
Location: Near to subway station.
Had to book the hotel impromptu due to typhoon in shanghai, got stranded in beijing. overall its an ok hotel clean and all, but kindly note that the hotel seems to be currently undergoing heavy renovation. Lift broke down on checking in, had to walk the emergency exit stairs which has no lighting. Would suggest families or anyone with a slight issue walking stairs not to stay for the time being until the lift issues is fully sorted out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and service hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
A good location hotel with wonderful and helpful staff. Construction site in front of the hotel is causing a lot of noise and air quality problems, but I bet it will be over soon.