Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Convenient location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: I liked the proximity to the Metro/Train station
Cons: Fix internet connection, clean the rooms ( including walls), completely ban smoking in the building, include some European items to the breakfast menu
Location: Location is really good as it is just few steps away from Metro lane 10 and also Airport Express stop. Shopping mall nearby with cafes.
I stayed at the Ibis hotel in Beijing for 3 nights. Room was small and walls were dirty. 'Free WiFi' did not worked on my devises. This was really disappointing as I missed a few important messages. I was surprised to see paper cups fro tea and in the bathroom. No fridge or microwave, only kettle, 2 teabag, and two 0.5l water bottles. Despite hotel being non smoking area, I could smell very strongly smoke on the flour on some days. Breakfast was not included, so I had to buy it additionally. Chinese breakfast buffet was OK, but I wish there was a few "continental" options. I travelled with the child and it was not always easy to find something she liked. Overall, it was OK, especially if travelling on a budget and not having particular requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Transit hotel close to station

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I stayed for the sole purpose of being close to the light railway to get to the airport for an early morning flight. For this the location and price was excellent. Room was basic but spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel,

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
There on business for convention.. Mall had a variety of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Subway around the corner. Food court at mall 500 feet away. Bus stop, open market and park all very close.
Other then the bed being a little harder then I am used to this is a great hotel and very conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
It is located at a very convenient transportation center, you can take subway and many other buses or taxi to reach any part of metropolitan Beijing include Airport Terminals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJ, Ca.

PLAIN CHEAP Hotel in Beijing

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very PLAIN Basic Hotel, Bed was not Great. Stayed 5 nights, They did Provide 2 bottles of water DAILY, That was nice… Bathrooms were small and raised off floor so stepping out with wet feet on floor you could slip. Ours had Sewer gas smell some days. Had to leave windows open to clean out air. Had a 7-11 Store attached to hotel, that was nice. they had Beer , Wine and Liquor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Disappointed

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The website says there is free Wi-Fi in the hotel. However, it is not available in my room at all. I forgot my cell phone charger in the room when I left. I called them to keep it for me and I will go and pick it up. They said they did not see it. It is ridiculous. They are not helpful at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay for next morning's flight

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is pretty close to the subway to the airport. I love its grocery store at first floor. And also you can get some street food from a nearby street. Our room is at 5th floor. We didn't hear any noise during our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
terrible, almost the worst hotel I ever stay. It is like a box. The room is maybe only 6-8 square feet, the paint is pilling off from the wall. The shower and bathroom is so tiny and is the cheapest kind you can find in the market.