Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and friendly stuff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
overall this is a valuable hotel Very friendly and helpful stuff Wonderful Spa, especially a therapist named Adu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livingston, nj

Nice hotel close to Bell Tower

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: They were very helpful with services, like getting us a taxi, or doing laundry, or helping with directions.
Cons: Since you can not drink any faucet water anywhere in China, I believe they should have more free bottled water in the room.
Location: Great location- walking distance to the Bell Tower, Drum Tower, Muslim Quarter, City Wall entrances - but not too close so the hotel is quiet at night
Very nice staff with plenty of English speakers to meet all of our needs. Walking distance to all the major sites in the city.
5 out of 5
by Yohei

Air Purified Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
There was a horrifying air pollution over 450 on the day I stayed at this hotel, but luckily this entire air condition of the hotel is air purified and glad I made a right choice. The bed mattress was perfect and had a great sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Beijing

Posted Dec 17, 2016
My only complaint is the room was not cleaned one day I stayed there and I did not have fresh towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CT, USA

The other JW Marriott

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Most people know of the more centrally located JW Marriott, but this location may be better. Taxi rides are cheap, and you have direct access to the ring roads at this hotel. The hotel is quite, so dont fear traffic noise. The hotel has Ritz Carlton and another hotel located next door. These hotels are laid to form a plaza with high end shopping. There are several walkable resturaunt locations here. While this JW marriott is gear towards bussiness people, it is fine for all older guest. There are no "kids" type of things around, so i wouldnt recomend using this hotel for young families. The hotel is clean, and appears to be less than 5 years old. The buffet for breakfast (extra cost) has a wide selection of asian and western dishes and is of good quality and decent flavor. The hotel staff are friendly and curtious, and willing to help, but have limited english skills. (Just enough for most westerners) Overall, I was happy with my stay, and would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BJ

Good near the malls

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel staff is unprofessional they needed chinese ID card to check in which i dont have this is ridiculous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with everything

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for both business and family. I like the Gym with indoor swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Really enjoyed, all the staff were very friendly, room was great and all facilities were nice too