Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to sites and shopping.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: It's musty and dated.
Location: Tourist sites, shopping, and restaurants.
The hotel is loaded with history and is located near the Forbidden Place and great shopping and restaurants. It is fairly old so be prepared for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Old, run-down hotel that reeks of cigarette smoke

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very old and run down hotel. We switched rooms because it smelled like cigarette smoke so badly, but the second room was not much better. The staff is rude, and unable to communicate in English at all. Even the resident tour guide speaks no English, which was very disappointing. We would not recommend this hotel, and we would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Overall it is a good experience. A special note: arrived very early in the morning and received very professional and friendly services from the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location and good price

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location! Good deal! Nice Staff!
Cons: The towels are little bit old (but still clean and fresh)
Location: Walking distance to Tian An Meng Square, National museum, forbidden city and other hot tour spots. But the hotel is quiet and clean.
Comfortable and satisfied with staying time in Jade Garden hotel.
5 out of 5
by Grigory from Rockville, MD, US

Very nice Chinese style building in the good area

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent time.
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from Canada

Good hotel, well situated

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the Jade Garden Hotel. It has an old fashioned feel to it but is very well situated for easy walking to many different important landmarks. A note of caution to new visitors to Beijing. Watch out for taxi drivers at the airport when you arrive and want to be driven to the city. I was charged 480 to go and when inquired a the hotel, it should not have cost more than 150. In fact, going back to the airport from the same destination in a metered taxi was only 90. Beware of other types of tourists scams.
3 out of 5
by juan carlos from Colombia

Nice for tourism and sightseeing

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay, with a big room that was clean and good enough, however, the hotel needs a renewal, the decoration was quit old,and with so few they could improve a lot. Its a good relation value/price, but it could be a lot better. People at the desk was very kind and helpful, but only 2 could english. However they found the way to hel us in sign lenguage.
4 out of 5
by Bjarne from Sandvig Danmark

En uge i Beijing.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Et udemærket hotel til prisen og det vigtigste, at det lå meget centralt og i gåafstand til den forbudte by. -
5 out of 5
by Marie Françoise from Bordeaux

superbe hôtel

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bien placé il y a tout à côté, resto, cabane pour manger, grand magasin, stand babioles et souvenir, pas trop loin du métro aéroport et historique, nous avons fait tout à pied, service sympa, petit dej copieux etc...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

conveniently located hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: location, kind staff
Cons: soundproofing
Location: close to famous sightseeing places: Tian'anmen Square, Wangfujing Street etc.
The location of this hotel is so good. You can travel a lot of famous places of China, such as Tian'anmen Square or Wangfujing Street. Hotel staff is so kindly, though their English ability is not perfect. Room is clean, but just loudly because of other customers' loud voice... Recommend for those who wanna enjoy Chinese sightseeing conveniently.