Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Happy

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, food and staff.
Cons: All good
Location: Very well located and easy access to WangFuJing rd, restaurants and shops are all within reach plus it is very near to the Tianamen square.
I was downgraded at check in but the hotel was very quick in rectifying the issue. The front desk staff were very professional and indeed very helpful in advising me on the pros and cons of the city. Eileen who booked my tour for the Great Wall was the best. I was referring to her for nearly everything. She is an asset to the hotel and could easily find a job anywhere in the world with her skills.. Sadly I did not see many guests for dinner at the restaurant. Because the food was that good, I had all my dinners in the hotel. Very reasonably priced. Lunch was out and about. Room was spacious and the internet was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 新潟県

北京中心部にあり、アクセス良好

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: 中心部にあり、アクセスが良い。
場所は通りから入った場所にあり、通りすがりの方に聞いたりして、ちょっと探しました。 外国の方が多く宿泊しているようです。 北京中心部にあり、天安門や王府井に近いので便利です。朝早く起きて天安門パレードを見に歩いて行きました。 設備はふつうだと思います。値段を考えれば妥当ではないでしょうか。 最寄り地下鉄駅は王府井か天安門東。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Close to Beijing's major landmarks

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff can be more friendly.
Location: Walkable distance to Tienanman Square, Forbidden City, Chairman Mao Memorial Hall, National Museum, WangFuJian and airport shuttle bus !!!!
A map of Beijing and its subway is a must. Young Chinese are very courteous and respectful to oldies. I got offered seats in buses, subway and help with directions as well as help with my case in train stations. It's a very cultural city. Best to study a bit of its history before arrival. Good walking shoes and loose clothing in warm weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good but not enough socket

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Near the the Forbidden City. Room is tidy but only has one socket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krefled

Einfaches zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Location: Fußläufig zwischen Kaiserpalast (verbotene Stadt ) und modernem Einkaufszentrum Wangfujing. Gut geeignet für Städte/Kulturreise
Saubere Zimmer / Badezimmer. Einfach ausgestattet , mit funktionierendem kostenlosen WiFi und Klimaanlage. Freundliches hilfsbereites Personal an der Rezeption das ausreichend gut Englisch spricht. Bargeldwechsel (EURO US-Dollar ) möglich. Überwiegend chin. Frühstück. Internationale Gäste da auch als Youth Hostel gelistet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
ok,企理,職員幫到手,整體好清潔,環境清靜,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Jade Hotel, Central location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Central location, budget price.
Cons: Our room did not have a fridge. If we had one, we could store our fruits. Fruits are quite cheap from street venders.
Location: Close to shopping centres, Forbidden city, street markets. 10 mins walk to the nearby subway station.
I stayed there for three night on vacation. The place is central to Beijing's tourist district. So you can get by easily from there for sightseeing. Upper levels have a beautiful view of the golden roofs of the Forbidden City. Our room was quite basic but it was OK for a short stay, especially given the budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Net hotel dichtbij Wangfuying en Verboden Stad

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Net hotel. Personeel spreekt redelijk Engels. Ontbijt stelt niks voor. Loopafstand van bezienswaardigheden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jim

역에서는 조금멀지만 가격대비 굿.직원들이 친절함

Posted Jul 25, 2016
역에서는 조금멀어서 택시타기를 추천. 직원들이 친절해서 굿. 가격대비 룸컨디션도좋은편임 좋아서 2박으로 연장함.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean quiet hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable and quiet and close to Forbidden palace and Tianamen Square. Breakfast was good at a reasonable rate.
Cons: Hallways sometimes smelled of cigarette smoke during the night.
Location: Nice quiet Hutong near to the Tianamen Square and Forbidden Palace. Tours available at reasonable rates and subway station was close by.
Quiet hotel with pleasant helpful staff and rooms are clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of forbidden palace & Tianamen square. Subway is directly up the street 5 minutes.