Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very nice Western style hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: quiet, comfortable. When you book a massage, the hotel massage therapist comes to the room.
Cons: my only complaint is that the room temperature was too hot - and though I reduced the thermostat it didn't help.
Location: good business district, good shopping and restaurants nearby.
I've stayed here 3 times now, it's very comfortable - clean, quiet, nice staff. Next to a Starbucks and easy walking to places. Nice business district. Excellent staff. I was told it was the first Western style hotel in Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great central location

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is conveniently located just steps from the famous Beijing Silk Market shopping center in central Beijing. The only complaint is Internet access which frequently got dropped if I tried to use a VPN. My guess is that this is probably an issue at hotels throughout the capital city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was nightmare. There was delay in confirming my reservation. Nobody from the hotel offered me the solution but they advised me to stay away from them so they can service others. Also, They insisted on making deposit on my reservation, which was not advertised. I used non-Chinese credit card. It costed me a loss due to the foreign exchange rate change. Explained it to the front, no-one cared. 4 days passed and I still have not got my deposit money back to my account. The customer service officers are not speaking fluent English. Just Horrible Experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid pick

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Update room furnishings, bathroom, carpets.
Excellent location, and very friendly staff. The rooms and furniture are a bit dated though, but very clean and well furnished. Good food and breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Second Stay at this Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
My second stay at this hotel. The hotel location is good but tough to get taxis. Staff are very helpful and polite. Breakfast is very mediocre for the price - definitely not worth it. The buffet dinner at 188RMB per person is also not worth it - limited selection. In addition, there is a 15% service charge. Most 4 stars hotel and above would waive the service charge for hotel guests. Overall, the room is generally over priced for its facilities and services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Nice hotel, close to the shopping

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Perfect location . It is pretty close to the silk market and next to the subway station .
Cons: Furniture needs renovation.
Location: Easy to get to the shopping . Silk market is close
Perfect location. The room is getting a bit old but the satff is very nice. I had a room in floor 4 where there is the bussiness center. There are happy hour for free from 6 to 8 pm .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bad breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel is always clean. If you look around the staff is always cleaning. It is close to the Silk Market, Starbucks, restaurants and the subway.
Cons: The second floor has a peculiar smell and the lobby it too overly perfumed for my eyes and nose. I am not sure if it from the laundry area on the second floor but if you can bring Febreeze.
Location: Close to shopping. There is the Silk Market down the street literally not even a 5 min walk. On the other side of the street is a higher end mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Small room. Expensive room rate. Not worth the price. Breakfast mediocre.