Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
It is a good hotel, center of city and not so big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel is good except it is under renovation, rooms facing the street is very noisy because lots of horns throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location nice accommodation and facilities

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Good location, about one minute to YongAnLi subway station. Nice dominion, comfy bed. I used the gym twice in my one night stay, it opens from 6:30am to 10pm. Breakfast was good, except the egg station chef has bit of an attitude issue with me which I don't know where that came from. Overall, a good experience and I may come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient locations and close to silk st markets

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: A number of bars and eating places in the hotel. Most staff had reasonable English.
Cons: More brochures for activities and places of interest, perhaps in a stand near the elevators. We did get a street map, but they were kept under the re
Overall we were happy with our stay. Our room was upgraded when we included breakfast, although we were directed to Justine's for breakfast while our friends (same deal) were able to go in to the buffet breakfast with more choice?. I would also like to mention to the hotel that, while the asian dishes were all steaming hot, the western dishes were only just warm, even when we were first in at 6.00 a.m. Because of the room upgrade, we were also invited to attend "happy hour'' each evening with free snacks and drinks - very generous. I did open a bottle of 2009 Dragon Seal Chardonnay from the mini bar, and it was 'corked". Another bottle was brought up and it was the same. The duty manager did not understand that even unopened wine can go off', and said that the wine had a 10 year expiry date, so it was still ok. We showed the manager the difference in colour between that bottle and the 2011 bottle in the happy hour bar, but I don't think they were convinced, as the mini bar was replenished with another 2009 bottle the day before we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

EXCELLENT LOCATION AND STAFF

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND STAFF
Cons: IT IS SHOWING ITS AGE
Location: SILK MARKET, FORBIDDEN CITY, ETC.
I HAVE STAYED AT THE JIANGUO HOTEL OVER TEN TIMES. THE HOTEL IS GETTING OLD AND WILL BE REPLACED AT SOME POINT. HOWEVER, THE LOCATION, STAFF, SERVICE AND FOOD ARE EXCELLENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: Keep the executive floor bar open for more of the day, improve satellite TV reception, renovate public areas
Location: Next to a stop on the No. 1 subway line, around the corner from excellent Chinese food, near Silk Street shopping center
Big room, adequate gym and pool, helpful staff, and excellent location all for under $100.
4 out of 5
by shaunne

Taxi hard to get

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Takes forever to get a taxi
4 out of 5
by Flaviu Sebastian

Nice, clean, warm atmosphere

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in the embassy area and shopping area, room was clean and had a friendly atmosphere. There was an usual smell, but not disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with tasty breakfast ...

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Have stayed here many times and it's still really nice. This stay was jus a one night stopover but very enjoyable. The lobby was nicely decorated for Chinese New Year as was the outside garden area. Book a room that includes breakfast for the best value... Enjoy
5 out of 5
by Xuechen

Great location and good amenities

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located, super easy to hop on subway to go anywhere. Tons of restaurants and shopping places around. The hotel was built in 1980's, a lot older than other fancier hotels nearby, but the structure and design are still refreshing and accommodating. The only small downside is the room doesn't have many windows, not much natural light. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Beijing CBD!