Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good quiet location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Near to MRT station. clean decent room at reasonable price. Housekeeping staff very friendly and honest. Front counter staff "going thru the motion" attitude. Not friendly. Also, not pro-active. We asked for a taxi arrangement to sent my family to airport at 4am. Even the last mins during check-out, staff didn't even inform us of very severe smog condition. We ended up wasting the effort to go to the airport to see so many flight cancelation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel for family holiday

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The staff were very friendly and ready to assist. The family room we booked was very big and clean, and the bathroom was very big too. It would have been better if the big box TV set was replaced with a flat screen TV, and cable channel transmission could be clearer. Wifi was strong though. The beds were hard to sleep on but we got used to it towards the end of our stay. The buffet breakfast was a good spread of both western and Chinese food. There is a small local convenience stall just next to the hotel along the way to the Jianguomen subway station, where we could get drinks and snacks. The subway station is 5 mins walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Spacious Room

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Spacious Room, Customised Pillow upon request. 5 minutes walk to train station, convenient for those who like to venture on their own.
Cons: The building is a bit old. The bedding needs upgrading and the bed sheets and towels are not in tip top condition.
Location: Easy access to train station. 5 minutes walk to some eateries shop from hotel. There is a 24hrs noodle store 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Comfort stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Awesome - For my friends who always feel that when the SUN sets, it means we have worked hard for the day - this image will be worthwhile for you. May this evening be the energy for the long week end ahead!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
So so hotel. Close to subway station though. So so hotel. Close to subway station though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Generally a lovely, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
We moved from another hotel, which was terrible, to this one. We are a family with a 4 year old and 7 year old. The hotel was very accommodating to the kids. The beds are extremely hard, although we found this was the case all thru China. One night we tried to order room service (I was sick and after an adventure trying to get back to the hotel whilst I'd become suddenly and severely unwell, it was 9.30pm and my husband and kids still hadn't had dinner). My husband called the room service number .. "no english" was the reply. No worries, he zipped downstairs with the room service menu to point to the items we wanted, only to be told the menu was out of date and the only items on offer were not things our (not particularly fussy) kids would eat. Argh!!! Other than that, the staff were fantastic, the hotel clean, serene and relaxing. Very close to the metro too. Our room was great, well appointed. Good shower and bath. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

1st time in China

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The staff speaks no or very little English. It was hard to communicate or ask about getting around the city. The 1st night checking in I was not told how to work the lights in the hotel room. They did not change the linens on the bed. If you don't have someone with you that speaks English I would not recommend to stay here. The positive is its close to the subway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Very convenient location for a reasonable price. Great location if you want to explore main touristic attractions in Beijing or for a business stay. Subway is just a short walking distance from the hotel. Not too far from the airport either, 30-40 minutes by cab. Staff is super nice and helpful :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from kings cross, london

Good location 5 mins walk from subway. Spacious.

Posted May 3, 2014
Location great. Overall a nice hotel. Room was spacious. Must have been v nice when new. Could do with a bit of a makeover now. But still good. Beds were very hard. It had bath and shower. TV only had two English channels and reception was poor. Wifi was available but was a very patchy and slow connection. Reception spoke limited English but were generally helpful. The spa round the corner was free to use the thermal pools, steam room, sauna and swimming pool - just get a voucher for each person from the hotel reception desk each time you want to use it. I also had a good Chinese body scrub and massage at the hotel's discounted rate. Laundry was v expensive so I arranged for Internet company laundrytown to collect and drop off my laundry I left the carrier bag full of laundry with the hotel reception desk and the cash inside. It was returned to the hotel reception with my change the next day. I didn't need to wait around the hotel for it. Hotel staff left it in my room. Laundrytown charge was 98RMB - Would recommend this service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is bad.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
This hotel is sucks. And the website service is really bad.