Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: this hotel is in the premier location which is close to everything, food & shops, point of interests.
the hotel is bit old but functional; all staff are friendly and helpful. the restaurant on 4th floor has always been our favourite in Beijing. we had a very quiet room on 12th floor. overall it was a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel in Beijing

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Nothing much exciting in this area.
When you enter this hotel you walk into a gorgeous lobby but don't be fooled. The rooms are in terrible shape. Old, peeling wallpaper and moldie bathrooms. To top it off the air conditioning did not work and the room was like an oven. Also good luck getting a taxi at this hotel. I left two days early because I couldn't stay there another minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Generally speaking, a good hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good hotel and helpful staff. The hotel itself had little to no tourist information/maps etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

It's good but not that good

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: convenient location, comfortable beds, affordable price. Cons: old hotel, small lobby, smoking smell in non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location and good hotel versus the price

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities are now very dated - need renovation
Location: Good public transportation - the metro and buses; Local eateries are 300 metres away on the right
Hotel with good services and convenient location - metros, buses, restaurants are all close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to city center

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Very good. We spent one week and enjoyed.we visited many places. Food was good, room too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I really don't feel like going over any of my stay unless I'm getting a better discount on my next travel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel if price is low

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: the room smelled like smoke, not a pleasant
The hotel had a great location, but when I got my room, it was older and smell like smoke really bad. The bathroom and beds were also outdated I didn't have much interaction with the staff. so I can't give much feedback about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Easy Convenient Clean Quiet
Location: Everything in walking distance is a little pricey, but I recommend NOLA (new orleans restaurant). Other than that get on the subway and go.
Nothing about staying here was troublesome or concerning. It's a really cheap price considering the fact that everything was clean and the location is amazing. Shouldn't be your first choice if you're looking for a comprehensive hotel experience, but if you just want to get out and explore Beijing and have a quiet, clean place to sleep at night, I definitely recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Good location, relatively cheap price but not cheap enough
Cons: Staff, management, facilities, food, and prices
Location: Near the subway, the silk market, and lots of small restaurants
1) Really surly, mysteriously angry staff 2) Try to charge you for breathing 3) rundown