Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Louth

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint with a great courtyard and friendly staff. Clean and tidy but the bed in my room was way too hard!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ややコスパは悪い

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルの場所は、分かりやすかった。バスルームに髪の毛が残り、あまり清潔ではなかった。空調は、良く効くが、話し声等外への音漏れがある。中庭に面した部屋にしたが、割高感があった。
3 out of 5
by Gabrielle from Memphis

My stay was okay!

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Andy,the front desk agent spoke English very well and went above and beyond to help with tours and transportation. Cons: You have to enter the hotel through a dirty alley. Also, the beds are very firm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean Hotel, peculiar position. Unfortunately, the staff couldn't speak a good english and comunication wasn't easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes Hotel in den Hutongs.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Gemütliches Hotel mitten in den Hutongs. Schöner Innenhof, in dem man nach anstrengenden Tagen in Peking entspannen kann. Leider ist das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis nicht gut.
5 out of 5
by Chase from Nanjing

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great hotel located just behind the Forbidden City -- rooms are clean, beds are firm but that is standard in China. Helpful staff, great location, beautiful courtyard.
5 out of 5
by YA-HAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mabel from 台灣

整體還可以,但離地鐵真的太遠了,交通不太便利

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
離地鐵太遠了,走路需要快15~20分鐘,而且北京的空氣不好,剛好又遇到酒店外面在修路...感覺太不舒服,但是酒店的服務人員態度很好,只是奇怪的是,早餐的粥沒了,卻不再補,整體還可以
4 out of 5
by Von from New York City

Good Hutong Hotel Experience

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel overall for those wanting the hutong experience. A little hard to find, but they have installed signs to help direct within the hutong. The wifi is completely useless and shouldn't even be advertised. Some rooms have a cool view from the bathroom of the Jingshan park pagoda. Breakfast is decent with good coffee. All in all it's a local favorite of ours and we keep coming back.