Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

nice hotel close to Tianmen.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location is very good. clean and convenient.
Cons: staff's attitude might need improve.
Location: There is subway across the street. Tianmen, forbidden city, da sa la street ect. are near the hotel.
room is clean, especially shower is very good. Air condition is working very well. I feel comfortable to stay in the room. Besides, the location is very convenient with the subway near the hotel. Shopping is also very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Housekeeping steals in your room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had money and items stolen from our room. Staff was also very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

OK for overnight stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
OK for overnight stay; quiet, reasonably clean. Staff do not speak much English
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
It's a good location, right in the middle of Beijing, but our room faced on an airshaft, with no view, and the walls were thin enough that we could easily hear people talking in the corridor or the next room.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven from Portland, OR

Good hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Jingtailong Plaza Hotel in Beijing for 5 nights. It is a convenient location very near the subway and shopping. If you like to walk, you can easily get to Tian'amen Square, the Forbidden City and the Temple of Heaven (about 30 minute walk to each). Or just a short subway ride if you don't want to walk. The Quianamen Shopping street is a 5 minute walk. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and well appointed. Wifi was a little slow at times, but that's a general problem anywhere in Beijing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: location. it was close to everything except the airport.
Cons: the maid and workers need to show respect to paying guests. It would help if they can speak a little English.
Location: very good
toilet did not work well. I call them on day one to fix a dripping and two people came and it was not fixed for my entire trip. 3 hotel staff came into our room after 8 pm and won't leave, they did not speak English so we did not know the purpose that they were in our room. it was very scary because the were walking around. we call the front desk and an English speaking manager came up and spoke to them. the tone was not pleasant. My niece came out the shower wrapped in a towel. I hope this was an isolated situation.
4 out of 5
by Kim Wui

Almost fantastic

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Near underground, and the airport bus stop right infornt of the hotel. However, it good be better if the staff could be more prepare with information to local tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by Hungrywombat

Location Location

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on HotelClub
This hotel is a perfect location for tourist. The drop off point for the bus from the airport was almost right on the front door step, and there is a Subway station less than 200 m from the hotel. The hotel is located within a few metre of the Qiamen pedestrian street. From here you can walk to Tiananmen square and then on to the Forbidden Palace. The hotel i think gears itself more towards business travellers, as we were asked to pay for a paper map of Beijing, also in China you will be asked to provided a cash deposit during your stay, I enquired about the use of CC, however I was not convince that only the impression of the card will be taken so I used cash (200 CYN at the time of writting). The room is spacious however getting a bit old and dusty, carpet is old and need a good clean, so make use of the slippers provided for you.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels