Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temora, Australia

A great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The clean comfortable room- especially the airconditioning
Cons: We dined in the restaurant just one night as the meal was pricey and not very nice.
Location: Excellent- so close to everything if you want to walk or the subway is across the road.
The staff were very helpful and upgraded our room on arrival. The hotel was close to many attractions and the subway. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the size, a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Good hotel walking distance to some the tourist.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location, downtown and quiet.
Cons: The rough patch on the ceiling looks ugly.
Location: Tian anmen square, forbidden city, temple of heaven all walking distance.
Nice spacious rooms, clean, change of towels everyday however, ceiling an eyesore with two big rough patches of what may have been a leak from the roof. Staff are very friendly but their spoken English are limited. Yeun who works as the tour organiser is very helpful, his spoken English is very good. His office is at the front on the left side of the hotel as you enter. Breakfast okay mainly Asian style. Plenty of restaurants close by, food very cheap in abundance. Overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cantabria

Hotel muy bien situado a buen precio

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Además de la situación, la wifi funciona muy bien y las habitaciones son tipo suite amplias y cómodas. El aire acondicionado funciona muy bien.
Cons: La atención previa: no responden a mails, avisando de la llegada tardía. Intentaron cobrar una funda de almohada por una pequeña mancha en ella
Location: La situación es muy buena: al lado de la calle de compras y restaurantes y a un paseo del Templo del Cielo. Se llega a Tiannamen en poco tiempo.
El hotel está situado al lado de la calle Quianmen y de una parada de metro "Zhushikou" (a 50 metros a la derecha saliendo del hotel). Justo al lado hay restaurantes, tiendas para comprar bebidas y algo para picar e incluso una oficina de banco. Justo enfrente centros comerciales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Location within walking distance to certain places

Posted Aug 6, 2016
1st, I visited 4 different cities in China but this hotel is the oldest one that needs to improve and there is no laundry room. 2nd, We paid the hotel good amounts of money which I think it's expensive to takes us to the airport but the driver kept talking and asking for the tips while he was driving us. If it was a taxi driver then it won't be this attitude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

nice hotel close to Tianmen.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location is very good. clean and convenient.
Cons: staff's attitude might need improve.
Location: There is subway across the street. Tianmen, forbidden city, da sa la street ect. are near the hotel.
room is clean, especially shower is very good. Air condition is working very well. I feel comfortable to stay in the room. Besides, the location is very convenient with the subway near the hotel. Shopping is also very convenient.
3 out of 5
by w m magdalene from 香港


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Binnur Ebru from Copenhagen

Good and central

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very good. I would definitely choose it again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Housekeeping steals in your room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had money and items stolen from our room. Staff was also very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Orbitz
25-30 minute walk to forbidden city. Subway across the street but may need to change train to major tourist attractions
4 out of 5
by David from maidstone

Beijing tourist

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very central