Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Good hotel walking distance to some the tourist.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location, downtown and quiet.
Cons: The rough patch on the ceiling looks ugly.
Location: Tian anmen square, forbidden city, temple of heaven all walking distance.
Nice spacious rooms, clean, change of towels everyday however, ceiling an eyesore with two big rough patches of what may have been a leak from the roof. Staff are very friendly but their spoken English are limited. Yeun who works as the tour organiser is very helpful, his spoken English is very good. His office is at the front on the left side of the hotel as you enter. Breakfast okay mainly Asian style. Plenty of restaurants close by, food very cheap in abundance. Overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cantabria

Hotel muy bien situado a buen precio

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Además de la situación, la wifi funciona muy bien y las habitaciones son tipo suite amplias y cómodas. El aire acondicionado funciona muy bien.
Cons: La atención previa: no responden a mails, avisando de la llegada tardía. Intentaron cobrar una funda de almohada por una pequeña mancha en ella
Location: La situación es muy buena: al lado de la calle de compras y restaurantes y a un paseo del Templo del Cielo. Se llega a Tiannamen en poco tiempo.
El hotel está situado al lado de la calle Quianmen y de una parada de metro "Zhushikou" (a 50 metros a la derecha saliendo del hotel). Justo al lado hay restaurantes, tiendas para comprar bebidas y algo para picar e incluso una oficina de banco. Justo enfrente centros comerciales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Location within walking distance to certain places

Posted Aug 6, 2016
1st, I visited 4 different cities in China but this hotel is the oldest one that needs to improve and there is no laundry room. 2nd, We paid the hotel good amounts of money which I think it's expensive to takes us to the airport but the driver kept talking and asking for the tips while he was driving us. If it was a taxi driver then it won't be this attitude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

nice hotel close to Tianmen.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location is very good. clean and convenient.
Cons: staff's attitude might need improve.
Location: There is subway across the street. Tianmen, forbidden city, da sa la street ect. are near the hotel.
room is clean, especially shower is very good. Air condition is working very well. I feel comfortable to stay in the room. Besides, the location is very convenient with the subway near the hotel. Shopping is also very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Housekeeping steals in your room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had money and items stolen from our room. Staff was also very rude.
4 out of 5
by LAI WO from 香港

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
不錯
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

OK for overnight stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
OK for overnight stay; quiet, reasonably clean. Staff do not speak much English
3 out of 5
by Man from Seattle Wa

walking and eating street near Tianonman Square

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
everyday we walk to the Qingman walking street. there are a lot of restaurant . we ate the lamb bbq on a stick cost 12 dollars (less than US$2) it is very delicious. don't buy the cheap lamb bbq that costs 3 for 10 dollars. it is not good.we got a good drawing picture for 20 dollar only(about UD$3). walking to the TianOnMan square is not far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leyburn, Australia

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: Staff communication
Location: Area is a bit run down
Nice clean hotel, huge bed. Some of the reception staff were difficult to deal with. Breakfast was suited to Asians, which I thought odd as hotel had lots of international guests.
4 out of 5
by William from Sydney

Good value hotel with quite good location

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quite well located near Qianmen, and within walking distance (half an hr) to Tiananmen Square. There're many eateries around that can fit different budgets, including some frequented by locals. It's about 5 min walk to the nearest subway station on Line 7. The room is quite large by similar grade standard, reasonably maintained though there're minor maintenance blips, like a hole up the ceiling not repaired. The value of the hotel is better than another one of the same grade but a little further from the city centre. The staff were generally helpful and friendly and I noticed couple could speak reasonable English.