Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cantabria

Hotel muy bien situado a buen precio

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Además de la situación, la wifi funciona muy bien y las habitaciones son tipo suite amplias y cómodas. El aire acondicionado funciona muy bien.
Cons: La atención previa: no responden a mails, avisando de la llegada tardía. Intentaron cobrar una funda de almohada por una pequeña mancha en ella
Location: La situación es muy buena: al lado de la calle de compras y restaurantes y a un paseo del Templo del Cielo. Se llega a Tiannamen en poco tiempo.
El hotel está situado al lado de la calle Quianmen y de una parada de metro "Zhushikou" (a 50 metros a la derecha saliendo del hotel). Justo al lado hay restaurantes, tiendas para comprar bebidas y algo para picar e incluso una oficina de banco. Justo enfrente centros comerciales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Location within walking distance to certain places

Posted Aug 6, 2016
1st, I visited 4 different cities in China but this hotel is the oldest one that needs to improve and there is no laundry room. 2nd, We paid the hotel good amounts of money which I think it's expensive to takes us to the airport but the driver kept talking and asking for the tips while he was driving us. If it was a taxi driver then it won't be this attitude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

nice hotel close to Tianmen.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location is very good. clean and convenient.
Cons: staff's attitude might need improve.
Location: There is subway across the street. Tianmen, forbidden city, da sa la street ect. are near the hotel.
room is clean, especially shower is very good. Air condition is working very well. I feel comfortable to stay in the room. Besides, the location is very convenient with the subway near the hotel. Shopping is also very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Housekeeping steals in your room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had money and items stolen from our room. Staff was also very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

OK for overnight stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
OK for overnight stay; quiet, reasonably clean. Staff do not speak much English
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leyburn, Australia

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: Staff communication
Location: Area is a bit run down
Nice clean hotel, huge bed. Some of the reception staff were difficult to deal with. Breakfast was suited to Asians, which I thought odd as hotel had lots of international guests.
4 out of 5
by William from Sydney

Good value hotel with quite good location

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quite well located near Qianmen, and within walking distance (half an hr) to Tiananmen Square. There're many eateries around that can fit different budgets, including some frequented by locals. It's about 5 min walk to the nearest subway station on Line 7. The room is quite large by similar grade standard, reasonably maintained though there're minor maintenance blips, like a hole up the ceiling not repaired. The value of the hotel is better than another one of the same grade but a little further from the city centre. The staff were generally helpful and friendly and I noticed couple could speak reasonable English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
It's a good location, right in the middle of Beijing, but our room faced on an airshaft, with no view, and the walls were thin enough that we could easily hear people talking in the corridor or the next room.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven from Portland, OR

Good hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Jingtailong Plaza Hotel in Beijing for 5 nights. It is a convenient location very near the subway and shopping. If you like to walk, you can easily get to Tian'amen Square, the Forbidden City and the Temple of Heaven (about 30 minute walk to each). Or just a short subway ride if you don't want to walk. The Quianamen Shopping street is a 5 minute walk. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and well appointed. Wifi was a little slow at times, but that's a general problem anywhere in Beijing.