Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The gym is excellent but towels sometimes smell

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
In general is good just the area is too commercial and difficult to find local food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gd location 5-star, good bar, well managed hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a v good hotel, the bar on ground floor is great with live music. Well located in the business side of CBD in Guomao area. Well maintained & operated. The bathroom is a bit small but has japanese styled massage toilet ;P Spent 2 days here & very satisfied in general, will recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent business hotel in heart CBD of Beijing

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The gym.
Cons: Better quality tea and coffee.
Location: Work across the road from Kerry
Everything you expect from a 5 start hotel. Extra marks for the best gym and sports centre in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hi end hotel, very comfortable and clean, decor all very understated and tasteful. Good sized pool with separate baby pool, open 6am till late; extensive gym open 24 hours. Minibar was included in room rate, which was a nice touch. Fantastic breakfast buffet with plenty of choice of both Western and Asian options, including decent coffee (only disappointments were that tea was super weak and butter was not fresh/rancid). [One comment for the management: it was painful to watch the front desk staff bending over a waist high counter during check-in. Please adjust the layout of your check-in desk so that staff can work comfortably while standing or sitting. The current set up would be illegal in many countries.]
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is convenient, but food and wifi is not goo

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I had breakfast during my stay, but i found the food is not fresh and not good. The wifi connection is also not stable or even bad in the hotel for business stay. The rest in terms of comfort and cleaniness are good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
only stayed in the hotel for one night. Very comfortable room and good amenities in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing service.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in process as well as (payable) upgrade request went totally haywire. The staff english speaking capability is compared to other 5 star hotels in Beijing shockingly limited. Even after a, obviously higher responsible staff attended me they understood upgrade as of getting a higher floor. After asking them several times to come back to me with further information on my requests, there was no follow up. Rooms are ok but oldschool and I could still see black long hair in the shower. Really not appropiate for such a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Shanghai

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent 5* hotel with top notch finishes, amenities, and service. Only complaint is that the doors do not block out hallway noise very well...But I wear earplugs to sleep anyways.