Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Würzburg

Bilder aus dem Internet schöngefärbt

Posted May 30, 2016
Location: Verbotene Stadt.
Inkompetentes Team, Zimmer entsprach nicht den Fotos aus der Realität. Entfernung zur UBahn ca. 1,6km Sprachfähigkeiten der Rezeption begrenzt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a dump

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a dump to say the least. We stayed there based on the previous reviews but we were proven wrong. The only thing this hotel has going for it is its location since it's close to couple of tourist attractions. The lobby is beat up, the staff is lazy and very unresponsive, the rooms are big but filthy. I say this having stayed in some shady hostels in Easter europes in my previous life, this place was by far dirtier. The hallways and rooms smelled and looked like an old beat up movie theatre. I haven't stayed in any other hotel in Beijing, so maybe a 3-star hotel standard is different in that city, but I expect hotel.com to revisit its ratings for this hotel. Stay away if you can, or bring plenty hand sanitizer and disinfecting wipes, and maybe a nose mask or two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
景山公園から近く、散歩するにはいい場所です。地下鉄の駅からは少し遠いです。ホテル自体、きれいに掃除されていて、快適でした。
4 out of 5
by Vinay from London

Busy location close to bus stop far from trains

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
In a back street surrounded by shops. Good for walking to sights
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by YOUNGSU from 대한민국

위치가 매우 좋고, 깨끗합니다.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
깔끔하고 조용합니다. 주변 관광지와 연계도 좋고, 큰 마트는 없지만 작은 가게들이 많이 쇼핑하기에도 편리합니다. 그리고 맛있는 카페도 있구요. 다음에도 이용할 예정입니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor WIFI
3 out of 5
by Stefan from Berlin

Keine Erwartungen haben, Lage ok, Taxis billig

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel und Zimmer war für uns ok, da wir auch nur 4 Nächte dort wohnten, für längere Zeit würden wir es nicht unbedingt empfehlen, wäre aber sicher auch machbar ... Verständigung mit Englisch und Händen und Füssen ist in China ohnehin sehr schwierig.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Manchester uk

Safe city

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
In the hunt for a close hotel to the forbidden this hotel is a good basis for visitors to Beijing. The charging for reception of the keys a bit too much, but in end came in for taxi trip to airport . The rooms are very warm. Your key is used to check if you are entitled to a breakfast. No restaurant or bar was open during are stay. Breakfast you have to claim stare to get to the breakfast area passing what looked to be the bar area which was in need of a good clean. But room is reasably clean and water is hot. The staff are hit or miss on the English side.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel tried to change the price per night at check in. This was rectified after a tiring discussion and sticking to the prices quoted me in my reservation which I could show the manager. The staffs english was VERY limited, which caused frustrations on both sides. We left our reservation 3 days early due to these frustrations. 'The hotel did give us a refund for the unused portios of our reservation.