Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This is a good place to stay at if you're looking for cheaper accommodation in Beijing. It is about 15 minutes from a subway station and it is walking distance to Tianamen Square. Don't expect a very clean room, outstanding hotel service; you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Strategic location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
My stay was from 4/12/16-11/12/16 in room 616, This hotel is in a strategic location with lots of restaurants,within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Qianmen Street. Heater in the room was good. Neighborhood was lovely and the hotel pricing was reasonable. I agree with the feedback given by some guests who pointed out that the housekeeper did not sweep the floor and wipe the table. To be fair, most of the staff I spoke to were good and helpful, especially the two male & female middle-aged staff. Unfortunately, only one female staff with single eye-lid and spotting a ponytail was very rude to me and other guests. I reported the incident to the duty manager but he refused to disclose her name. However, he promised to reflect the incident in his daily report to the management.Hope my feedback helps to close the gap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room was freezing. It never heated. Nice TV no foreign shows on any channel. Bed was hard as a rock. Bathroom was dingy l, toilet didny flush without holding handle iverall feeling was you wouldn't even want.to walk in that room. My.room was supposedly the better room choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Perfect location for a short stay in Beijing

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Strategic location - easy access to restaurants, subway and Tiananmen Square, the hotel is right in the city centre with reasonable price. The only thing I am dissatisfied with is the room cleanliness (bed and shower all ok) - I don't think they sweep the floor and wipe the table... The hotel is a bit old but they could have ensured a better experience for travelers should they clean the room properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phil

Not accomodating

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Some staffs there are a little bit rude. When checking out make sure to check your items before leaving. lost items are not safe there.. I left my camera in my room accidentally. I asked help but staffs there are too busy to entertain you.. Unlike in other countries honest people still exist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you lost your camera.If you need our help,we will try our best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book only if desperate

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Good location with shops and restaurants nearby. It felt very central.
Cons: Terrible service. Unclean room. We were given blood stained towels. The staff (except for one wonderful woman working inow the snack shop place) were extremely rude and dismissive. They would yell a lot at customers. Room uncomfortable and noisy. Overall a pretty awful place to stay. Maybe it'd be better if you speak mandarin and are paying for the more expensive rooms.
Location: Easy walking distance to Tianna money square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiicago

A great hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Price / Location / Cleanliness
I couldn't believe how nice the hotel was when I first got there. It is in a great location-- a 10-minute walk from Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. Right outside the hotel, there are so many eateries you can chose from. The room was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The price was unbelievable. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

Nice Hotel Conveniently Located

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Price, Location, and Cleanliness
Cons: The shower enclosure
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the subway station at the Tienanmen Square. I was able to walk to the Forbidden City from this hotel.
The hotel is conveniently located near the subway station at the Tienanmen Square. I feel that I paid less than the advantages of living in that hotel.The room and bed was very clean. The shower floor should have been improved. Anyway, if I ever go to Beijing I will try to stay at this ordinary hotel because of its price, location, and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money, near tourist spots

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Most people in the reception are very helpful. Except for those who really cannot understand English. And the sore point is that one of the lady receptionist was trying to get something from her teeth with her forefinger and used the same hand to get my passport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

A reasonably priced nice place to be based!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: carpets in hallways
Location: lovely pub down the road
we had 3 nights here and it was located in a very central position for getting around to all the sightseeing places. The room air conditioning didn't work very well so we had to keep window open. G good sized room with a nice big sized bed but mattress needed replacing.