Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Panjiayuan location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean and modern.
Cons: As mentioned: (1) not enough hooks and towel rails in the bathroom; (2) the bedroom was far, far too dimly lit. had to use flashlight to find things.
Location: Close to the heart of Panjiayuan. Easy walk (or cheap taxi ride) to the Temple of Heaven. Cheap taxi ride to Tiananmen square and Beihai Park.
All good except: (1) not enough hooks and towel rails in the bathroom; (2) the bedroom was far, far too dimly lit. had to use flashlight to find things.
5 out of 5
by mok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Shanghai

Nice hotel, good location, slightly overpriced

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, but too expensive for the quality they offer. Front desk service is nice and they try their best, but their English skills are poor. Breakfast was very limited and not that good quality. Room is nice and big and fair for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon confort à un prix abordable

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel propre et moderne. Les chambres sont immenses avec une salle de bain comprenant une douche et une baignoire, la literie est très confortable. Petit déjeuner avec essentiellement des plats chinois mais la qualité est correcte et le prix demandé honnête. Prévoir un bonnet pour accéder à la piscine, qui par ailleurs est très grande. Dans l'ensemble cet hôtel est agréable et son rapport qualité prix est correct. Deux petits bémols cependant : - il est situé dans un quartier peu animé et plutôt loin du métro (20 - 30 minutes de marche). Toutefois le personnel se charge de vous appeler un taxi et de lui expliquer votre destination en chinois ; - le personnel, bien que très serviable, parle assez peu anglais. Il est difficile de se faire comprendre avec certaines personnes. Révisez votre chinois ou téléchargez une application de traduction (disponible hors connexion) sur votre mobile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

사진만큼 좋진 않네요..

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
전반적으로 지내는데 큰 문제는 없었지만 사진보다 방이 좁고, 욕조가 너무 적었으며 수압이 너무 쎈데, 수압을 높여야 온수가 나와서 불편했습니다.
4 out of 5
by Vivian

Nice stay in Beijing

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Everything was very nice, but the English level of the staff was not so high, also the location is not so good as it is quite far from the subway and the city area
4 out of 5
by Robert from los angeles

every time a different kind of room dissapointment

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
every time I book I pay for delux park view room sometimes they give me a basic room for the same charge???? to hard to argue since they speak limited English and canm never give me an adequate reason for this. Really annoying since the large park rooms are amazing, the others barely acceptable. Nice hotel but has its problems. mould in the shower but basically its nice. great beds and pillows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Upgrade to the suit was nice
Very pleasant stay. Big room, good location. Would recommend others to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Caroline Ninna from Denmark

Ganske fint

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Havde booket business, men da værelset lugtede af røg på trods af ikke-ryger værelse fik jeg gratis opgradering til Executive værelse (uden lugt!). Fin service, fint værelse (pengene værd, men nok kun grundet opgraderingen), højere etage er klart at foretrække, sigt efter rabat for værelset (600 DKK pr nat bør væree max). Manglede lidt rengøring hist og her, gode ekstra ting til værelset, fine badekåber, blød stor seng (ifht Kina-standard!).
3 out of 5
by sherry from Bromley

Stay in other areas.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not to close to good restaurants and public transport. The staff at the hotel were not to helpful and sometimes rude. They had never seen British pounds before,even though they have an exchange at the main reception . I have stayed in lots of hotels and I think this one was not one of the best.