Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Massive rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Upgraded to a palace type room-fantastic. The best room I've ever stayed in and helpful staff and quick efficient shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy, Convenient and Great Staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Service and practical location.
Cons: I think I was put in an ex smoking room, it had a weird smell to it.
Location: I only used the hotel as a stop over while I waited to board my plane the next day and it was superb for that.
I arrived at the hotel very late (after Midnight) had no problems getting into my room, getting room service and a drink at the bar. The room was spacious and comfortable. My only issue was the smell of the room, maybe it had been a smoking room at one point. Still had a great rest before my flight and the staff were super lovely, probably would have moved my room if I had have asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Counter staff not very friendly, seems to be distracted. My last name was not correctly input in their system, upon knowing the problem the staff said he will make it right, but later I found out it was still not correct, and changes made was not communicated back to me. I ended up calling the counter again from my room. In general, the room was ok. Room service food was not good, I ordered their beef noodles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by candy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for your feedback to us. We endeavour to provide our guests outstanding services and experiences. Regarding the staff and our room service issue you mentioned, we have reflected it to our management team and will make sure to provide an even better guest experience in the future. We look forward to greeting you again in the near future. Best Regards. Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Stayed for one day before a long flight. A very practical hotel with minimal decoration and design, but comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Easy check in.All requests noted and available.
Cons: Strange to have a glass wall between bathroom and rest of room. One way viewing hopefully !!
Couldn't fault this hotel. Had no problems at all.Easiest checkin ever,our request for a high lakeview view room had been noted and even given 1 of the 2 requested room numbers.Didn't use restautant so can't comment on food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
5 star services, sometimes with surprise free upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

everything was perfect

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: music in club
eerything, every staff member was perfect except for the music in the club on the 6th floor...it was awful... immature girl singers with boring songs about themselves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but noisy(caused by airplanes)

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to terminal 3 (including the international terminal). Free shuttle service every 20 mins. Nice room and service. The only issue is the noise by the airplanes, something you should expect when staying so close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San jose

the air condition does not work you can not sleep

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location close to airport
Cons: aircondition,staff ,food
the hotel is OK ,but not very good ,the buffet was too expensive and the selection very poor,the room had the worst air condition ever and they would not fix it and insisted it was working fine ,a very common problem in china. Anyway could not sleep because it was stifling , the restaurant was just as bad,i ordered lemonade three times and they would keep on bringing in water with a lemon ,and no one could speak a word of English and they would all insist it was lemonade.if they charge western prices they need to have western service and quality not chinese bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Candy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for your feedback to us. We endeavour to provide our guests outstanding services and experiences. Regarding the air conditioning and food you mentioned, we have reflected it to our management team and will make sure to provide an even better guest experience in the future. We look forward to greeting you again in the near future. Best Regards. Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice Hotel, only 10 minutes walk from Terminal 3

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I have stayed at other Chinese hotels before. So I am used to dirty rooms, and things not working as advertised. But here, everything just worked.
Cons: This is kind of nit picking, but I thought our carpet was a little bit warn out.
For those of you who are used to Western style hotels, this is the hotel for you. Air-conditioning actually works Room was clean Door and drawers that close completely Wifi worked like a charm (looks like they have a VPN into Hong Kong, so you can access your favorite sites) Right next to the airport, but noise is not an issue Really nice bathroom with shower and tub.My 3 year old daughter really loved it. The bed was comfy, and we fell asleep right away. And best of all, we could walk to it. So we didn't need to depend on a shuttle bus. To get there from Terminal 3, just exit the terminal, and turn right and walk 10 minutes. You'll eventually see it.