Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Very nice hotel in central Beijing

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I have stated many times in the Legendale and it never fails to meet and exceed expectations. The location is perfect for strolling around Wangfujing with all its shops and restaurants. The only slightly negative point during my stay this time was the somewhat chaotic breakfast on the 2nd floor. I had access to the one on the 16th, but decided to try this 2nd option just out of curiosity and for a change of scenery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room need a revamp as it really old like 80"s . The pillow were smell awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel for central Beijing

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Warm welcome, attractive decor and furnishings, spaciousness, location.
Location: The Legendale is on the corner of Jin Bao Jie and Dong Si Nan Da Jie, near the centre of old Beijing.
I had an excellent stay here and would be pleased to stay at Legendale again. It is in the centre of old Beijing, convenient for the Wangfujing shopping area and easy walking distance to Tian An Men Square. Bus stop nearby (Mei Shi Da Jie) with several routes including 106 (to Beijing South Station and Dong Zhi Men), 111 (to Jing Shan Park and Beijing Zoo) and the Beijing Subway Dong Dan station (Lines 1 and 5) is a short walk away. The room was very comfortable and well-equipped with a well-appointed bathroom. The in-room WiFi is fast by Beijing standards. The front-of-house staff are very pleasant and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was such a welcome break from all the steel and glass architecture. While only 8 years old it is like an old french chateau with a huge atrium. Quite sizeable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever been inside! Lovely place with very good staff service. Comfortable and near many of the classic Beijing attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a truly lovely hotel. The area is beautiful and safe. It was near to many sites and restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was phenomenal. The employees were always helpful. I would stay there anytime in We r in Beijing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Grand hotel, helpful staff, nice breakfast.great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, United States of America

Great hotel with very service oriented staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Short walk (~15-20") to Forbidden city & Tian an men square.
Large, comfortable rooms, very helpful, attentive staff, several US/English TV stations. Rooms are warm but that seems to be a trend a Chinese hotels. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caesarea, Israel

Excellent location, modern and fancy

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, lobby
Cons: More communicative staff, better English skills and more kind
Location: superb location close to shopping street, safe and nice
After a problem with checkin we got an upgraded room. Outstanding size, view and comfort. Very impressive, Rich breakfast for Chinese not so for westerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service & great location for tourists

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hotel with great location and service. Staffs are extremely helpful as I have lost my passport on the taxi & could not remember the taxi number, I was extremely frustrated and worried as I have to travel again in two days. The lobby manage Mr Chen was very helpful, He reviewed the civilian camera footage and contacted the taxi company. My passport was then finally returned by the taxi driver. This is one of the great services that I ever had. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who traveling to Beijing.