Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Grand hotel, helpful staff, nice breakfast.great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, United States of America

Great hotel with very service oriented staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Short walk (~15-20") to Forbidden city & Tian an men square.
Large, comfortable rooms, very helpful, attentive staff, several US/English TV stations. Rooms are warm but that seems to be a trend a Chinese hotels. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caesarea, Israel

Excellent location, modern and fancy

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, lobby
Cons: More communicative staff, better English skills and more kind
Location: superb location close to shopping street, safe and nice
After a problem with checkin we got an upgraded room. Outstanding size, view and comfort. Very impressive, Rich breakfast for Chinese not so for westerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Staying again at this Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed here 2016 & with plenty of advance notice requested the same Room 1310. Alas, this was declined & upon arrival we were instead given Room 1221 which did not have the same outlook as our previous stay. The Hotel was by no means full. We find this Hotel very convenient, quiet & the Hotel staff very curteous. We were delighted that Wilson in the Cafe/Bistro recognised us & greeted us warmly. We had some confusion when paying our final Bill as the Hotel, which already had our Credit Card holding, & without our knowledge had already taken full payment for our stay. We had anticipated paying differently as we had wished to keep that Credit Card free, however the Hotel had already done so when we went down to pay. We look forward to staying at The Legendale again in 2017, and maybe we will be able to have 'our' Room 1310 again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: clenaliness
Location: excellent
Excellent. Only two days, but excellent overall. A little old the bathroom appliances, maybe they could upgrade those.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Classic French style

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beatiful hotel, close to Wangfujing St., excellent surroundings and close to the subway (line 5). All the staff is very friendly and tries to help, but language is a barrier when you address room service (particularly AOH). Also the "tour desk" was not very useful about opening hours of the Olympic Park, which I took as a mark of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

Ottimo hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Camere spaziose e pulitissime ottima posizione comodo alla metropolitana
Cons: Nulla da dire era tutto perfetto
Location: Ottima posizione per visitare Pechino
Splendido hotel , personale gentilissimo camere bellissime e pulitissime. Vicino alla metropolitana . Preziosi i consigli della signora Chiara che lavora in hotel e ci ha aiutato per risolvere un piccolo problema che era sorto con i biglietti aerei. Sicuramente se torneremo a Pechino sceglieremo di nuovo questo hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Fantastic hotel with characters.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The French decor which resemble a French Palace. This hotel is classic in everything. Might not suit the clients who want a modern look.
This hotel is very exceptional which gives you that "WOW" feeling when you walk into their lobby. It has marble floor, marble columns, French chandeliers and very high ceilings. It is architecturally designed resembling a French Palace. Service is impeccable too, from Bellman, to receptionist. It also has a beautiful swimming pool and huge Jacuzzi area. It is centrally located, very near to Wangfujiang business district, Peninsula Hotel and across the street from Regent Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Overall great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Overall fancy rooms and amenities
Cons: The shower head was disappointing and I felt cramped in the small room they have the toilet in off of the main bathroom
Location: Wangfujing shopping street 3 blocks away and a metro stop 1 block away for easy travel to anywhere in the city.
This hotel is what I expected from a 5 Star stay: Lots of friendly helpful staff, large fancy facilities, numerous amenities offered, and nice rooms. It was easily the most comfortable bed of my trip in China, and the location close to a metro stop and Wangfujing shopping street made travel easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

추천

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: 편안한 객실
가격대비 상당히 좋은 품질임. 왕푸징 거리랑 약간 떨어져 있으나 도보 가능해 불편함은 없었음. 객실 깨끗하고, 편안했음. 수영장 괜찮음.