Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever been inside! Lovely place with very good staff service. Comfortable and near many of the classic Beijing attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a truly lovely hotel. The area is beautiful and safe. It was near to many sites and restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was phenomenal. The employees were always helpful. I would stay there anytime in We r in Beijing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Grand hotel, helpful staff, nice breakfast.great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, United States of America

Great hotel with very service oriented staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Short walk (~15-20") to Forbidden city & Tian an men square.
Large, comfortable rooms, very helpful, attentive staff, several US/English TV stations. Rooms are warm but that seems to be a trend a Chinese hotels. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caesarea, Israel

Excellent location, modern and fancy

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, lobby
Cons: More communicative staff, better English skills and more kind
Location: superb location close to shopping street, safe and nice
After a problem with checkin we got an upgraded room. Outstanding size, view and comfort. Very impressive, Rich breakfast for Chinese not so for westerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service & great location for tourists

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hotel with great location and service. Staffs are extremely helpful as I have lost my passport on the taxi & could not remember the taxi number, I was extremely frustrated and worried as I have to travel again in two days. The lobby manage Mr Chen was very helpful, He reviewed the civilian camera footage and contacted the taxi company. My passport was then finally returned by the taxi driver. This is one of the great services that I ever had. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who traveling to Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Staying again at this Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed here 2016 & with plenty of advance notice requested the same Room 1310. Alas, this was declined & upon arrival we were instead given Room 1221 which did not have the same outlook as our previous stay. The Hotel was by no means full. We find this Hotel very convenient, quiet & the Hotel staff very curteous. We were delighted that Wilson in the Cafe/Bistro recognised us & greeted us warmly. We had some confusion when paying our final Bill as the Hotel, which already had our Credit Card holding, & without our knowledge had already taken full payment for our stay. We had anticipated paying differently as we had wished to keep that Credit Card free, however the Hotel had already done so when we went down to pay. We look forward to staying at The Legendale again in 2017, and maybe we will be able to have 'our' Room 1310 again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazingly beautiful interior and exterior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: clenaliness
Location: excellent
Excellent. Only two days, but excellent overall. A little old the bathroom appliances, maybe they could upgrade those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Classic French style

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beatiful hotel, close to Wangfujing St., excellent surroundings and close to the subway (line 5). All the staff is very friendly and tries to help, but language is a barrier when you address room service (particularly AOH). Also the "tour desk" was not very useful about opening hours of the Olympic Park, which I took as a mark of the city.