Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from America

Everything was just fine

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Needed a place close to family, this fit the bill. Sink + shower were broke upon arrival, and they took care of it right away. Breakfast was over priced, but easy since there is not anything immediately next to the hotel. In between 2 train stops both of which are about a mile away. Room was tidy, bathroom was a bit run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Beijing's finest

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The Liaoning has a pleasant décor, and decent sized rooms for the price.
Cons: Poor language skills (English), super hot rooms (mine was 27 and they couldn't cool it down), and the overall look of this place is showing that they're not taking care of it. Room carpet was becoming threadbare, shower tiles cracked and ungrouted, and basic poor maintenance (to spaces other then the lobby and bar) could mean this place slips over the coming years. Good value, but be careful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Water damage, stained carpet, and plenty of long black hairs rounded out my experience here. A typical Chinese 5-star dump. Paid in advance, so a maid showed up 15 mins after check-in and dumped all the minibar items in a laundry bag. Then, I receive a call at 6:00 AM telling me I needed to put a "deposit" down against any room charges. I angrily explained I'd be checking out in 6 hours, which I did. I will never return, despite its proximity to my business interests in the city.
4 out of 5
by Yingying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Value given for price paid
Cons: Check out procedures are not at Western standards. Lobby needs seating.
Location: Just off of 4th ring road and near a university district. Good restaurants near hotel are limited.
This hotel matches any top hotel in Beijing in terms of room and more, with a price often well that of the better known chain luxury hotels. Check in was smooth, with a friendly staff. Other visitors tried to jump in front to get this-or-that handled, but the staff politely referred them to the end of the check-in line. There is no real lobby seating area.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from New York

Overall review

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. 30 minutes taxi ride from the airport and around 100-110 RMB. Location is about 10 minutes walk from Beijing Subway Wudaokou Station. Very good price for 2 nights stay.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

Nice hotel, a bit isolated

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's perfectly fine in terms of room and comfort, but is not easy walking distance to anything. It's a 5 minute walk just to get off the property, and probably a 10-15 minute walk to nearby shops. There's usually a taxi line at the hotel during the day so that mitigates the issue, though there were not any when I had to catch a cab to the airport at 5am one morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TAI LIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels