Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Juhani from Helsinki

Nice but how about the value for money...

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is quite nice but it is not exactly what you are let to believe from the descriptions and pictures on the website - and from the price. It looks rather shabby from outside but when you step in, the courtyard is beautitul. The rooms although small are cosy. The location is great, even if difficult to find the first time. The relatively most overpriced item during our China trip must have been the breakfast in this hotel: a bowl of noodles with egg and green tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to subway, and girlfriend really liked the courtyard.
Cons: nothing.
Location: 5 minute walk to Xisi station (Line 4). Good restaurants near by.
Excellent place to stay very near Xisi subway. Excellent staff. Good restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かな環境、交通至便

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
地下鉄四号線西四駅やバス停に非常に近く、交通も便利。今では少なくなった古きよき北京の風情が残る一角にあるので、非常に静かな環境だった。女性スタッフの対応が非常に丁寧で親切。夜に共有スペースに行くと中国茶を飲ませてくれた。値段も立地からするとかなり納得朝食は前日に予約すると「トマト玉子麺」を準備してくれるが、滞在中は基本的に外の食堂で一般の市民に混じって食べていた。。 四号院の邸宅を改造したホテルなので、建物・部屋は古いく、防音はあまり期待できないが、ドライヤーや歯ブラシなどのアメニティは基本的にそろっており、掃除も行き届いている。ただし部屋がやや暗いことが難点。仕事よりも、観光目的で利用される方にお勧め。
3 out of 5
by Carolyne from Gold Coast, Australia

Good hotel experience

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
An interesting authentic experience, a look at the real Beijing.Would recommend to other travelers looking to get away from western style hotels. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean, food and coffee can be found a short walk away and the people were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Melbourne

A beautiful pool of serenity in a sea of chaos

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
The Liuhe Courtyard is a beautiful pool of serenity in a sea of chaos. It is a refreshing escape from the crowds of Beijing. After a day of fighting crowds and long walks, it was just so nice to look forward to getting back and relaxing at Liuhe Courtyard. It's not an easy place to find the first time, but once you have it, it is easy. The neighbourhood didn't look that inviting the first time, but this is a really safe and quiet area. It is just around the corner or across the road from Xisi subway station (depends which exit you use) so it is in a really good location to get out and see Beijing. I loved it. I'll be bringing my wife back next time, and I know that she will love it too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Oasis of calm in Bejing

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Position and character
Cons: Hotel should have a detailed map of position, particularly alleyways used to get to hotel.
We stayed for 5 days during June and found the hotel very relaxing and restful. Staying here was like staying in someones home with your own room. The courtyard is a very pleasant place to sit and read or have your breakfast. Breakfast if required is basic but fine to get you going of a morning. The bed was ok to sleep on and not to hard. Bathroom is quite small but always had hot water available. This hotel is reached from the main road by alleyways so it is best to have a map and address in Chinese. This is in a very safe neighborhood with plenty of local people, young and old who always seem to be socialising amongst themselves as this is a living neighborhood. In the future hutongs may slowly disappear so experience one when you can. The Metro line is only 5 minutes away, and from there Beijing is your oyster.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Chicago, IL

A touch of traditional China

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We were thoughtfully and graciously treated by our host. Thoroughly enjoyed the traditional courtyard home decorated with lovely Chinese accents. Very clean, very quiet. Close to metro stop. Reasonable rates. Authentic Beijing neighborhood feel. Innkeeper can also make arrangements for your to visit the Great Wall, the Beijing Opera, and other points of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fok Bor from Paris

Emplacement remarquable dans le vieux Beijing

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Tres bonnes
4 out of 5
by aurelie from paris

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
Petit hôtel très sympathique grâce à la gentillesse du personnel et à sa situation dans une maison à cour carrée. Jardin agréable.