Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and overpromised hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: xx
Cons: xx
Location: xx
Hotel smelled very bad. I was supposed to be on the executive club level. I wasn't. In fact, there were no executive club at this hotel like other hotels. I paid for executive club level room. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, MA

Great hotel for Great Wall or Northern Beijing

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Very convenient for a business trip on the North side of Beijing. It is a large hotel with 5 restaurants. Good fitness facility and amenities. It is a bit older, but still very nice and well done.
Cons: The hotel is isolated. Nothing really around this area. It is about 1 mile from the subway stop. There is a mall about 1.25 miles away near the subway station. However, there are no restaurants or other things around the actual hotel.
Location: Good access for Great Wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Could be much better so easily.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Located well for coach trips but 7km from nearest subway for the independent traveller. Nothing in the immediate area.
Booking in went smoothly enough after the desk staff had stopped asking for a huge deposit; just say no. The room was spacious and very well equipped; it was, however, cold. I heard other guests asking for extra blankets as they found it difficult to sleep due to the low temperature. The pool looked ok though we did not use it or the sauna; the spa treatments were very expensive. The sitting area was also VERY cold. The first major problem was breakfast; we had made a blunder. We thought that 2 people in a double room at bed and breakfast rates meant 2 people got breakfast - apparently not! 2 people in a double room at bed and breakfast rates only buys 1 breakfast; the other guest to watch through the window or have their arm and leg amputated to join their other significant half. Now in fairness to Expedia they know the scam well. The email confirming our booking did say breakfast for 1 but I replied saying that both of us would prefer to eat and would be eating. We did. Hotel staff followed us round the breakfast room telling us that only one of us could eat with me teaching them words like immoral and insulting. The second major issue was paying for things in the hotel. The prices were all in RMB and the service charge was 15%, so far so good. Having paid premium prices for the food, coffees or whatever the hotel was good enough to convert the RMB to £sterling- but at a rate much lower than I was receiving from my bank at home! It was a scam. Beware.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Some descriptions are unclear.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Room is clear, clear lady is nice.
Continental Breakfast is only for one person for any type of room. We had to pay 3 additional breakfasts to allow our family to have the breakfast together. Some facilities' information which are listed on the booklet in the room should be updated in time manner, facilities such as bowling and Ping Pong do not exist anymore. The schedule for pool game can be changed or canceled depending on their mood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel close to a bus station

Posted May 30, 2016
I booked a standard room with a king-size bed and was upgraded to a 2-floor suite. Everything is great except that bathroom curtain is kind of dirty. There is a bus station 2 min away from the hotel where there are several routes of buses to a T station (three stops).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Eva, Hotel Management
Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. The bathroom curtain is kind of dirty,we feel very sorry.We'll clean the curtains at once.Look forward to your coming next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Nice before few years, now just awerage

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Problem is that they put in room 2 watters and not notify guest which is free and which not...after they charge crazy price for bottle of watter. Just stupid. Dont give anything free if you dont have intention....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Marko Thanks for your feedback. Acutely our hotel provide two bottle of local mineral water which place on the table, at the same time, we are selling mineral water with selling price. In order to improve our service, we will put the sticker for reminding. Look forward to welcoming you back with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

5 star hotel literally

Posted Oct 22, 2015
I've had a very enjoyable short experience in Beijing and most of it is because of the exelent and professional loong palace hotel staff Very clean and comfortable room with a nice view. The restaurant is absolutely amazing with lovely foods and infinite free wine and beers. If I go back I'll stay in this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Sam,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. It is our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable room.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kein Vorteil ohne Nachteil...

Posted Nov 4, 2008
Wer einen Trip an die Mauer plant ist in diesem Hotel gut aufgehoben. Ca. 40 KM nach Badaling, ca. 80 nach Mutanyu, das bedeutet kurze Wege. Das Hotel liegt direkt am Badaling Expressway, der Vekehrslärm hält sich dabe in Grenzen und ist im Zimmer kaum störend. Wer allerdings die Sehenswürdigkeiten im Zentrum Pekings besuchen will braucht leider mehr Zeit im Verkehr. Das Hotel bietet eine Vielzahl an Bars, Restaurants und Cafés, für einen Schlummertrunk ist auch nach 24 Uhr gesorgt. Einziges Manko: Trotz Buchung mit Kind war kein Kinderbett verfügbar und bei uns brauchte der Zimmerservice meist bis 13:00 um zu Putzen. Ansonsten sehr saubere Anlage, die von uns gebuchte Suite war bequem und komfortabel.