Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Prashant

Beautiful hotel and comfortable stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice experience overall. Rooms were comfortable. It is bit outside of the beijing but close to many industrial park. So it is good for business related visit. Hotel has 5-6 different styles of restaurant/cafeteria. The food is good and all the staff people are nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room heat was stuck on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and overpromised hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: xx
Cons: xx
Location: xx
Hotel smelled very bad. I was supposed to be on the executive club level. I wasn't. In fact, there were no executive club at this hotel like other hotels. I paid for executive club level room. I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
overall OK main issue is lack of English speaking helpers. cannot get a cup of tea without asking several waiters/waitresses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, MA

Great hotel for Great Wall or Northern Beijing

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Very convenient for a business trip on the North side of Beijing. It is a large hotel with 5 restaurants. Good fitness facility and amenities. It is a bit older, but still very nice and well done.
Cons: The hotel is isolated. Nothing really around this area. It is about 1 mile from the subway stop. There is a mall about 1.25 miles away near the subway station. However, there are no restaurants or other things around the actual hotel.
Location: Good access for Great Wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Could be much better so easily.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Located well for coach trips but 7km from nearest subway for the independent traveller. Nothing in the immediate area.
Booking in went smoothly enough after the desk staff had stopped asking for a huge deposit; just say no. The room was spacious and very well equipped; it was, however, cold. I heard other guests asking for extra blankets as they found it difficult to sleep due to the low temperature. The pool looked ok though we did not use it or the sauna; the spa treatments were very expensive. The sitting area was also VERY cold. The first major problem was breakfast; we had made a blunder. We thought that 2 people in a double room at bed and breakfast rates meant 2 people got breakfast - apparently not! 2 people in a double room at bed and breakfast rates only buys 1 breakfast; the other guest to watch through the window or have their arm and leg amputated to join their other significant half. Now in fairness to Expedia they know the scam well. The email confirming our booking did say breakfast for 1 but I replied saying that both of us would prefer to eat and would be eating. We did. Hotel staff followed us round the breakfast room telling us that only one of us could eat with me teaching them words like immoral and insulting. The second major issue was paying for things in the hotel. The prices were all in RMB and the service charge was 15%, so far so good. Having paid premium prices for the food, coffees or whatever the hotel was good enough to convert the RMB to £sterling- but at a rate much lower than I was receiving from my bank at home! It was a scam. Beware.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged twice for room!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Charged at checkout for room but had already pre-paid through hotels.com! Silly me for not noticing until I got home but reception staff were very slow (15 minutes to check me out) and was under time pressure to get to airport for my flight. Tried contacting the hotel by phone and email to resolve (contact details on website) but no answers provided to my emails and although phone calls were answered they hung up when I spoke English! The hotel is okay as long as you don't have any problems that need resolving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Decent stay, shortest distance to our client offices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks to review,Welcome to your next visit.Enjoying a relaxing stay in Loong Palace Hotel and Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel although not near the city center and not much in the area. Good location for business visits to Huawei campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Some descriptions are unclear.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Room is clear, clear lady is nice.
Continental Breakfast is only for one person for any type of room. We had to pay 3 additional breakfasts to allow our family to have the breakfast together. Some facilities' information which are listed on the booklet in the room should be updated in time manner, facilities such as bowling and Ping Pong do not exist anymore. The schedule for pool game can be changed or canceled depending on their mood.